We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tailor-made 7-day tour”

Michael's Amazing Tours
Ranked #3 of 310 Tours in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Athens private tours , Athens taxi tours , Tours around Greece , Private day tours in Athens Greece , Athens tours,Day tours around Greece,Multi day tours around Greece,Tours in Peloponnese,Tours in Meteora from Athens,Delphi day tour,Meteora tours.Corinth tours.Delphi tours.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve just ended our 7-day tour with Michael’s Amazing Tours. I was very satisfied and can hardly find any faults whatsoever. Strting with excellent and very fast communication, Michael was the one agency that offered us a very tailored itinerary. We travelled with our 6-year old twins, so we needed to take it slowly and have a lot of flexibility. And Michael was able to design the perfect itinerary for us.

Also, I must mention our perfect driver, Vasilis. He was very knowledgeable, a very good driver and had great recommendations. Our kids loved him too :-) Ask for him specifically, you won’t regret it.

I highly recommend Michael’s Amazing Tours. If you have a special place in mind or you want a certain hotel, or even if during the trip you’d like to change things around, don’t hesitate to contact him. And be sure to to mention any special interests or wishes, it’ll help to improve your tour beyond good to Amazing.

By the way, Michael offered us his new Mercedes van that allowed the four of us sitting facing each other. It was great as we could communicate with the kids all the time, we were even able to play cards during the longer transfers.

Regarding hotels, Michael has a selection of his preferred hotels in each major town, based on the very good value to price ratio. However, if you have a different preference, be sure to ask. His hotels are the standard 3* properties with prices around 120 eur per night for a room that sleeps 4 (70-90 eur for double room), all decent and clean. Frankly, I would have preferred better hotels, but it may be the case that there were actually no better hotels available. We did book at short notice and in the shoulder season. But as I mentioned, Michael can be very flexible, so just explain and ask.

3  Thank sasicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael c, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Michael's Amazing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you very much for your nice comments .
I feel grateful you choose us for your long tour !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 31 reviews
"hired michael"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend michael"
in 7 reviews
"full day tour"
in 20 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 21 reviews
"corinth canal"
in 13 reviews
"apostle paul"
in 8 reviews
"safe driver"
in 9 reviews
"fantastic driver"
in 4 reviews
"knowledgeable driver"
in 6 reviews
"athens tour"
in 12 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 11 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"historical sites"
in 9 reviews
"private tour"
in 12 reviews
"always on time"
in 6 reviews
"airport transfer"
in 5 reviews
Filter

117 - 121 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our tour with George truly was amazing. He was extremely kind, thoughtful, and knowledgeable. He deeply cared about our experience and made sure we were enjoying ourselves. He was patient with us as we took our time at all of the sites and over lunch. We thoroughly enjoyed his company while riding to and from sites. I highly recommend touring around Athens with George!

Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael c, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Michael's Amazing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you very much for your nice comments .
I hope we will see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a wonderful experience with Michael's Amazing Tours. Michael was a pleasure to deal with as I planned three days of tours with him. He was helpful, responsive, and flexible as I planned day trips that would be interesting and accessible for a three-generation group.

Our driver, George, took wonderful care of us and cared deeply that we enjoyed our adventures. He took us on side trips that he knew we would enjoy and picked great restaurants for our lunches. He was very patient when we lingered at some stops and was also very attentive to the 85 year-old member of our group. He was also a very interesting and nice guy who we enjoyed spending time with.

1  Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael c, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Michael's Amazing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

We feel glad hearing from you .
Thank you very much !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had an awesome 4 days in Greece with Panos.
He was very friendly, punctual and a patient guide.We were very pleased to learn that he is a calm and safe driver.
He went an extra mile to find vegetarian restaurants for my wife.
Panos was helpful in guiding us not just through the historical sites but also pointing out shopping sites and unsafe areas of Athens.
Michael gave us a small memory gift package which includes a music CD with Greek music, a booklet about Greece.
We highly recommend the Michael's Amazing tours to all who are interested in learning about the ancient world of Greece and enjoy the traditional cuisine .

Thank 1abulaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael c, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Michael's Amazing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you very much for your nice comments .
I hope we will see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had George as our guide and he was FANTASTIC. We only had one full day in Athens and he took us everywhere. Including a little restaurant that had wonderful food at very good prices. He also took us to a great gift shop. Quite honestly one of the best day trips we have taken, and we travel all the time. Stop looking and call Michael’s Amazing Tours. You will not be disappointed. I returned to our hotel the Electra Metropolis Athens and told the Guest Manager to put this company on their recommendation list.

1  Thank TVS762001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael c, Manager at Michael's Amazing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We feel very glad you had such a great time in Athens .
Thank you very much for your nice comments !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michael's Amazing Tours also viewed

 

Been to Michael's Amazing Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing