We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Wendy N
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is located metres away from the Akropolis metro station. Spacious, clean comfortable rooms. Air-con (we needed it - it was very hot) and wifi appreciated. Owners friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the area.

There is a view of the Akropolis hill, just about, from the balcony!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Gorgeous guests!We didn't spend time together but Wendy was very communicative since the very first moment of the reservation until their check out. They have been amazing guests, very polite and tidy,easily fit in, very cheerful and friendly. I will strongly recommend them to anyone to host! Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkaesbaue...
Whittier, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The location, in my opinion, is the best in all of Athen's, in addition, it has a large rooftop patio with an amazing view of the city and the Acropolis. If we ever return to Athen's we would differently stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and view from the rooftop patio were amazing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Gorgeous guests!We didn't spend time together but they were very communicative since the very first moment of the reservation until their check out. They have been amazing guests, very polite and tidy,easily fit in, very cheerful and friendly. I will strongly recommend them to anyone to host! Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriadbei...
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If nothing else were good about this place the terrace alone would bring me back here.”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

That being said, there are lots of other good things about this flat. The location is superb; right across the street from the subway station, 5 minute walk from the Plaka, the Acropolis and it's museum, restaurants shops, the temple of Zeus and the national gardens are all right there.

The wifi didn't work when we were there, but I didn't mind because we were in Greece and had plenty to keep us occupied.

The hostess was helpful, even though we never met. This was the first place we stayed in Greece and the airline left our bags in Frankfurt. The hostess worked logistics with the airline to get our bags to us which was great.

The real gem though is the terrace! The view from up there is astounding, ridiculous, etc. You open the door to the roof and the Parthenon is Right There! Especially at night when you can see the Acropolis and the hill of the muses all lit up, but at any time the terrace is amazing.

Stay here if you get the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the view
Liked least: wifi issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Gorgeous people! We didnt spend time together but Myria was very communicative since the very first moment of the reservation until their check out .They have been amazing guests, very polite and tidy,easily feet in ,very cheerful and friendly. I will strongly recommend them to anyone to host! Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1545Canad...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful, roomy, clean apartment in the best location in Athens among restaurants, cafes, bakeries and shops. The view from the terrace (on the roof of the building) was spectacular facing the Acropolis and the new Acropolis Museum. Angelika was a wonderful host who met us at the door to show us around the apartment and was available to meet any needs that we had. Cooking facilities are limited as there is only a single hot plate and no microwave. Thank you Angelika for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Gorgeous people! We didnt spend time together but Lee was very communicative since the very first moment of the reservation until their check out .They have been amazing guest, very polite and tidy,easily feet in ,very cheerful and friendly. I will strongly recommend them to anyone to host! Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Incredibly lovely and nice guests. Funny respectful and just an overall joy to be around ! It was a pleasure to meet them! I really enjoyed having them stay in my flat.I would gladly welcome them again. Thank you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 121
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing