We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our need. Owner went out of his way...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from top balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from top balcony
View leaning over lower balcony railing View from lower balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
View from top balcony
View leaning over lower balcony railing
View from lower balcony
Another balcony view
4th floor
3rd floor
The apartment is on the left, the Acropolis in the distance
The apartment is on the right hand side, just across the road from this cafe
An Athens tour bus passes by
An Athens tour bus stops to pick up only 20 metres from the apartment
The motor train picks up just 20 metres from the apartment then heads for the Plaka
One of the nearby traffic-free roads
Another nearby traffic-free street
Lots of places to enjoy a quiet lunch
Thissio metro station is 2 minutes walk away
Archaeological sites begin a minute's walk away
An excellent view of the Acropolis only 2 minutes walk from the apartment
The pedestrianised road towards the ancient Keremeikos cemetary and the Gazi night club area
Monastiraki Square
The ancient agora
The famous Sunday flea market starts just across the street
Traffic free shopping streets are around the corner
One of dozens of nearby cafe bars
Another traditional cafe bar and still no cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rodnsoni
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Perfect for our need. Owner went out of his way to please us.”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Perfect for our need. Owner went out of his way to please us

The 2 level apartment with 2 balconies was perfect for us. We loved sitting on the balcony and viewing the lighted Acropolis. Unit was very clean, WIFI worked very well and air conditioning very cool. The location couldn't have been better - convenient with character and walking distance to all. We'd go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer Service
Liked least: no issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Saundra and company were a new challenge for us - very short stay, long distance transfers, severely delayed incoming flight, just to mention a few. We take it as a huge compliment that they were happy with the way we responded to their needs and that they would be happy to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC191
New York City, New York
1 review
“Exactly as listed.”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very clean and close to everything. We walked almost everywhere from this apartment. The owner was very accommodating and very thoughtfully provided us with maps etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was great. And the apartment was spacious.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your very positive comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkfu
yyc
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment building looks a bit shady outside but once you are in the apartment inside is fine. Comfortable rooms and nice view from both balconies. The location is perfect for sightseeing and moving around Athens since is some 200mts from Monastiraki. The owner Achileas is very nice and helpfull.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen is not quite usefull, no coffe machine/facility
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
It's a fairly old neighbourhood so first impressions are not always very positive. However, we're pleased to say that everyone seems to feel very comfortable once they have moved in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and beautiful view”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were a bit dubious about staying in the busy center of Athens, but the place definitely exceeded our expectations. It is spacious and clean and offered everything we needed.

We especially loved sitting on the upper balcony (there are two balconies!) in the evening, looking out toward the ancient Agora. A perfect place to sip wine and enjoy the beautiful sunset.

We were there for two days, so we explored quite a lot of places around the Acropolis. Everything was within easy walking distance. Just what we wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony. Easy walk to everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
Thanks for your very kind comments, Bill and Darlene. I think even the central Athens car parking worked out okay for you, exceeding our own local expectations! It's just a shame that your special Nemea wine that you found on your travels didn't make it back home, but where better to drink an excellent Greek wine than overlooking floodlit ancient Athens from the apartment balcony?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeyaMY
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable, convenient and strategic located.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment was comfortable, with all the necessary facilities. It was conveniently located to public transports, shops and restaurants. Strategically located because most of the places of interest of Athens is within easy walking distance. This makes the visit of Athens really a relaxed and well paced. It allows a visitor to change mode from shopping to being a tourist because we could just drop off our shopping packages and continue with visiting places of interest.
I would certainly be using this place when ever I am back in Athens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location.
Liked least: staircase climbing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
We look forward to welcoming you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing