We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Always good to go back to Athens and stay here.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Athinais Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Athinais Hotel
Ranked #50 of 336 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Always good to go back to Athens and stay here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Have come to stay several times in this hotel, and it's starting to feel like a home from home.

Very well located, easy access to the main metro line. The bus to the airport stops right in front of the hotel.

It hasn't been too long since the hotel was refurbished and still looks good. Everyone lives off wi fi these days, and they have just that and it's free!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tackos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    153
    35
    11
    1
See reviews for
37
84
33
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I recently stayed in Athinais Hotel, Athens, Greece in September 2011. I was attending a conference. Athinais Hotel is clean, new, safe, good breakfast, good value for money, hot water good, superb care and good staff on duty. It is on the main roads. But not noisy. I would recommend it for somebody travelling anytime for an affordable but good stay. If I were to go to Athens again, I would stay there again. The breakfast is good, cheese, fruits, bacon, ham, fresh milk, bread, jam, eggs, orange juice, buns, meats, coffee, tea in ample supply. Keep up the good work. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Room Tip: I stayed fronting the Main road. But not noisy. Double glazed doors in the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsafe008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed here for one night while at a meeting at the Megaron Convention Centre which is under 5 mins walk away. Hotel was clean, friendly reception, comfortable room and free wifi which was great. Free bottle of cold water in the fridge was great. I left before breakfast so cant comment on that.
Overall for 70 Euros it was great value and just right for a brief overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gelnhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I chose this hotel for my stay in Athens because of its close location to the conference venue, Megaron Athens international conference center. There's convenient connection to Syntagma and the airport with metro line 3, or taxis. It's also in walking distance to the Lycavittos hill, a good place for panorama view of Athens. The rooms are quite clean, and well-equipped. The breakfast is excellent, with various choices. I first stayed in a room with inner view, and there was all time noise of air ventilation. However, the staff was so nice that I could change to a room on the street side, although the bathroom was always flooded by water after a shower, since it's equipped with facilities for disabled people. There's also some problem with the free wi-fi, I always lost connection. Anyway, it can be recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side with bathtubs are nice, but rooms with inner view are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chunxiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed at this Hotel during a conference that was held at the Megaron Conference Center (5 min walk from the Hotel). The hotel was very clean, the rooms had a contemporary decoration and breakfast was good. The staff was also nice and helpful. It had everything we needed for our stay. It is also close to Sintagma Square (20 min walk) and by Metro. Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Airotel Alexandros
#93 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Stratos Vassilikos
#32 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#23 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#43 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#21 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#35 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athinais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athinais Hotel

Property: Athinais Hotel
Address: 99 Leoforos Vassilissis Sofias, Athens 115 21, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Athens
#31 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#47 Family Hotel in Athens
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,717 - ₹ 6,241
Hotel Class:3 star — Athinais Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Athinais is a 3star hotel, on Vas. Sofias Avenue very close to Athens Concert Hall (Megaron Moussikis), with access to public transportation. The hotel consists of 84 renovated rooms on six floors, suitable for business clients, travelers and families. It offers suitable spaces for conferences, seminars and special dinners. Free wireless internet available throughout the hotel. Brasserie 8am-11pm Cafe' is an ideal place for early meetings, lunch or dinner. Very good quality versus price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Athinais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athinais Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing