We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centrotel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Areos Hotel(Athens)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 213
US$ 182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 219
US$ 205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 205
US$ 177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 173
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$ 123
US$ 120
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
682
424
88
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
424
88
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria squaregreat hotellarissa stationtwo metro stationsgreen linefree wifididn't feel unsafelate at nightper nightlarge roomcentral athenshotel is locatedyogurtvisit athensneighborhoodtaxibalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

I was dreading the neighbourhood after reading the comments on tripadvisor... Not that bad after all! Especially if u come from Victoria metro. Enough security, police etc anyway.
The room is great! Seldom u see soapy electric sockets for recharging. The whole concept is terrific! Just the old fashioned tv doesn't go with the modern design.lots of mirrors too and a very comfortable bathroom. Personal is very friendly and helpful. Wifi functions well everywhere.
Nice patio for breakfast. Lobby, entrance well designed.24h bar service! Really top!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itzibitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The Centrotel Hotel in Athens was a bargain, and it belittled its status a "budget hotel". The rooms perfect, clean, great sized bathroom, free fast wifi in the room and great staff.

The location of the hotel itself was good as it was next to a station and several busses and a tram line.

So if your in Athens and what high budgeted hotel service and rooms but don't want to pay the price, trust me, pay The Centrotel a visit!!! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel has an over average friendly reception staff. It is a good hotel with large and clean rooms and bathrooms. AC malfunctioning and the room was immediately changed. It is a quiet area perhaps far from the centre but with good connections with metro. I will definitively recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roro-de-Bab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed for one night - coming from the Piraeus port metro stop to the Victoria metro station (on the same line) which is just a 10 min walk to the hotel. The immediate area is not a tourist neighbourhood and may feel intimidating. I would recommend you have clear directions of the walking route from the metro to the hotel before you arrive.

The hotel itself is lovely. Modern, spotlessly clean and newly refurbished. The staff were polite and welcoming and gave us a free room upgrade on arrival. We were based on the third floor with a balcony, double bed, small sofa, jacuzzi/bath/shower, tv and air conditioning. There were ample towels, toiletries and bathrobes. The ceiling above the bed is covered in little LED lights that change colour. The hotel has free wifi in the rooms which works well and also free use of laptops connected to printers in the dining area.

We ordered breakfast and it was very good value for 7.5 euros each - consists of bread, boiled egg, ham and cheese, croissant, cake, jams, honey, large tub of yoghurt, jug of coffee and orange juice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed three separate nights in the hotel in late June and we couldn't be more satisfied with our choice.

1. it is a perfect location -- walking distance to metro station, train station and bus station. Some of the reviewers say it is in a seedy neighborhood. Well the neighborhood is certainly not posh. But I don't see it in any way seedy -- there are lots of people hanging out on the square, children playing and some young people with extra energy, black outfits and motorcycles, which I like a lot since it makes me feel that much closer to the real life of Athens.

2. both hotel room and bathroom are spacious and clean -- air conditioning and wifi all work perfectly. having stayed in some smaller sized rooms (given our budget it is nearly all smaller rooms outside Athens), it is always something to look forward to when we travelled back to Athens.

3. hotel staff are super helpful. they answered lots of my questions about trip planning logistics. they recommended how we should spend our time in Athens. they called places to make sure they are open on the date we want to go.

I read the reviews here and made one night reservation and was totally won over and booked the other two nights in Athens here. It is a gem. Thank you fellow travellers on TripAdvisor. Without your reviews it would be pure luck when it comes to pick a hotel. So I have been fairly diligent about writing reviews now, making my contribution to the community since it has given me so much :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chenjie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews