We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!!!!”

Greek Seas Charter Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Greek Seas offers private skippered sailing trips throughout the Greek islands aboard beautiful sailing yachts. While island hopping, your skipper will be your guide, suggesting unique restaurants, secluded beaches, historical sites, and bars that are usually known only to locals and frequent visitors.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 30 July 2018

What a great trip. My wife and I took our granddaughter for a graduation gift sailing with Kostos and Mary on the Rose Mary a 38' catamaran. What a fantastic time we had! Exceeded our expectations. It's hard to believe that Mary can cook the meals she does considering what she has to work with. Although our granddaughter is a picky eater Mary made sure that she kept her satisfied with wonderful food. Kostos is quite an accomplished captain who made sure that every day was a new and exciting adventure. A big shout out to Austin who works behind the scenes to make sure our trip was perfect. We will be back!!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Owner at Greek Seas Charter Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thanks for the shout out :) It was a pleasure planning the trip with you and I'm incredibly happy to hear that you enjoyed your week with Kostas and Mary! We're excited to have you back out in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"saronic gulf"
in 8 reviews
"rose mary"
in 4 reviews
"small boat"
in 3 reviews
"lagoon catamaran"
in 3 reviews
"great captain"
in 3 reviews
"set sail"
in 3 reviews
"swimming spots"
in 3 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 4 reviews
"dream vacation"
in 2 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 3 reviews
"in great shape"
in 3 reviews
"cyclades islands"
in 2 reviews
"aegean sea"
in 3 reviews
"an adventure"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list"
in 3 reviews
"two hours"
in 2 reviews
"skipper"
in 18 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I recently spent 2 weeks sailing the Cyclades Islands with Greek Seas Captain, Yiannis, and Hostess, Josie, on a 40 foot monohull, Nany. I’ve sailed a lot and captained up to a 42 foot mono back in the US, but my new wife had never sailed. We didn’t do a lot of research on where we wanted to go, but wanted to go where the winds took us.

It was a fabulous experience! Yiannis was not only an excellent Captain, he skippered the boat in and out of the harbors, bays and coves and he was an excellent tour guide! He knew the different islands very well and helped us see and experience so much of the wonderful sights and culture of the Greek islanders. Josie was also very helpful and she kept us very well fed with lots of native cuisine and knowledge! She is an amazing cook and we all grew to be fast shipmates and friends! It was a dream come true... and my wife now loves the Greek Islands and sailing!!!

I would highly recommend Greek Seas and especially, Yiannis and Josie. We plan to return next year with our daughter. One word of caution, however, I would not recommend that you stay on the boat when you return to the Athens Harbor on the last Friday night. The crew had to leave the boat to get ready for their next assignment, there were mosquitos and a strong smell of gasoline on the boat. I would reccommend staying in a hotel that last Friday night and savor the wonderful experience! Bon Voyage!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank esigsbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Owner at Greek Seas Charter Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

It's wonderful to hear that you had such a fabulous experience on your trip with Yiannis and Josie! It was a pleasure to have you and your wife with us for two weeks. Thank you for highly recommending Greek Seas as well!

We do want to sincerely apologize for your experience the final night on the boat. You bring up an important point there there can be some inconveniences to staying on the yacht that final evening. Since Alimos is a busy marina located in Athens it can be loud in the evenings (there are night clubs and heavy traffic nearby) and the air can be stagnant at times (which combined with all of the yachts refueling in port, may have caused the gasoline smell). We offer the opportunity for clients to spend that final night on the yacht as an added convenience, but it is important for us to point out the possible issues. We have added this information to our website as well to make sure customers know what to expect prior to their trip.

Thanks again for sailing with us and we hope to see you back out soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We (3 couples) just returned from spending 6 nights on the Rosemary and cannot recommend this trip and Greek Seas enough.

I emailed Austin so many times when we were enquiring about booking and he was always so helpful, despite my numerous emails.

We had the Kostas as our Captain and he was just brilliant. He always gave us recommendations of where to go, where to eat and joined us on many occasions. He took us to some great spots and all of his recommendations were spot on.

It was so nice to see some of the smaller Greek Islands, all with their own beauty and charm. The boat itself was impeccably clean and a great size for the 6 of us. We stopped at many great swimming spots on our trips between the islands and just thoroughly enjoyed eating and drinking on the boat.

We will be back!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jacinta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Greek Seas Charter Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review and for recommending Greek Seas! We really appreciate you sailing with us and can't wait to see you all back out on a trip in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Just returned from the most special and beautiful one week sailing on the Saronic route with our adult children. We booked this trip a year ago and anticipated and dreamed about it for a whole year. It absolutely exceeded our expectations!
Our captain Petros was a doll! He was so knowledgeable, calm, and was keen to make sure we enjoyed everything and every port. Provided us with a lot of information and suggestions. And our hostess, Josie, was phenomenal. Every meal was 4 star. We were amazed at how she could produce such fabulous and delicious food every day! We were all very relaxed that both of them were taking such good care of us. Our catamaran, the Lagoon 450, was the perfect size for all of us.
This trip was so special. Hard to describe in words what it meant to us and our family to be together on this beautiful boat and with such a great captain and talented hostess. Thank you to everyone involved with Greek Seas. We hope to return again and do some more sailing with you!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Greek Seas Charter Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

It's so amazing to hear that the trip exceeded your expectations! Petros and Josie had a wonderful week sailing with your family! Thanks again for choosing to sail with us. We really hope to see you back out in Greece again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated a most memorable 60th birthday adventure on the good ship Nanny and saw an exhilarating variety of towns, skies, bays and historic sites in the Saronic Islands. As first time sailors and visitors to Greece, Captain Kiriakos was very helpful in explaining sailing, things to do, favorite restaurants, Greek language, and a good sarcastic joke. He is a masterful Captain, highly respected at every dock, always ready to take over when lesser captains run into trouble with anchors or exits from port. On our last sail back to Athens, seas and winds got very strong sailing back from Epidavos, but the Captain rode the waves and adjusted sails with great mastery. Kiriakos was generous with sharing sailing tasks and adjusted the schedule as we came upon surprises, like a pod of playful dolphins. We circled about for a good 40 min enjoying our free entertainment. Josie is very cheerful, attentive, and always looking to please as our hostess. From morning coffee served up early, to delicious breakfasts, and a variety of Greek specialties for lunch, we didn’t even think about eating dinner until about 9 pm. That gave us lots of time for adventure and relaxation. By the end of the week, we had found a good pattern of banter to give us all a good laugh through lunches and dinners and were sad to say good bye, but pleased to have new friends in a most enchanting country.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Cooper K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Owner at Greek Seas Charter Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We're incredibly happy you decided to spend your 60th birthday celebration with us! Kiriakos and Josie had a wonderful week sailing the beautiful Saronic with you! Thanks again for choosing to sail with Greek Seas....definitely keep in touch and we hope to see you back out in Greece in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Seas Charter Sailing also viewed

 

Been to Greek Seas Charter Sailing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing