We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Ever”

Greek Seas Charter Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private skippered sailing trips aboard beautiful, new catamarans and sailboats with your friends or family throughout the Greek Islands. While island hopping in the crystal clear Aegean your skipper will be your guide, suggesting unique restaurants, secluded beaches, historical sites, and bars that are usually known only to locals and frequent visitors.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated a most memorable 60th birthday adventure on the good ship Nanny and saw an exhilarating variety of towns, skies, bays and historic sites in the Saronic Islands. As first time sailors and visitors to Greece, Captain Kiriakos was very helpful in explaining sailing, things to do, favorite restaurants, Greek language, and a good sarcastic joke. He is a masterful Captain, highly respected at every dock, always ready to take over when lesser captains run into trouble with anchors or exits from port. On our last sail back to Athens, seas and winds got very strong sailing back from Epidavos, but the Captain rode the waves and adjusted sails with great mastery. Kiriakos was generous with sharing sailing tasks and adjusted the schedule as we came upon surprises, like a pod of playful dolphins. We circled about for a good 40 min enjoying our free entertainment. Josie is very cheerful, attentive, and always looking to please as our hostess. From morning coffee served up early, to delicious breakfasts, and a variety of Greek specialties for lunch, we didn’t even think about eating dinner until about 9 pm. That gave us lots of time for adventure and relaxation. By the end of the week, we had found a good pattern of banter to give us all a good laugh through lunches and dinners and were sad to say good bye, but pleased to have new friends in a most enchanting country.

Thank Cooper K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Owner at Greek Seas Charter Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We're incredibly happy you decided to spend your 60th birthday celebration with us! Kiriakos and Josie had a wonderful week sailing the beautiful Saronic with you! Thanks again for choosing to sail with Greek Seas....definitely keep in touch and we hope to see you back out in Greece in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"saronic gulf"
in 7 reviews
"rose mary"
in 4 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 4 reviews
"lagoon catamaran"
in 3 reviews
"great captain"
in 3 reviews
"set sail"
in 3 reviews
"swimming spots"
in 3 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 3 reviews
"in great shape"
in 3 reviews
"skipper"
in 15 reviews
"yacht"
in 5 reviews
"skiing"
in 32 reviews
"sailed"
in 15 reviews
"caves"
in 7 reviews
"cyclades"
in 7 reviews
"yiannis"
in 4 reviews
"adventure"
in 5 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

We just got back from Greece and spent a week sailing the islands with Greek Seas and our wonderful amazing Captain Kiiriakos. Everything including the initial excellent communication with Austin prior to leaving, the individually tailored itinerary decided upon boarding with Kiriakos and then tweaked during the week, the knowledge about the islands and tips and advice on how to enjoy each island to the fullest could not have made us happier or lead to more enjoyment. We hiked, ate great food, visited beaches, ruins, charming villages, swam and of course the sailing between each island was so relaxing and easy. Definitely recommend!!!! PS take cash to Greece!

Thank 193rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Owner at Greek Seas Charter Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Kiriakos told me to tell you he'd love to have you back out in Greece some day in the future to explore some different islands. He really enjoyed his week with you!! Thanks again for sailing with Greek Seas and we really appreciate you taking the time to submit the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This was the first trip of its kind for myself and my husband. This portion of our honeymoon to Greece was full of anticipation because we had no idea what to expect. Our Captain was a perfect match, relaxed and knowledgeable and provided perfect recommendations for our meals and activities. We also didn't have any sailing experience and we came away with general knowledge and a basic competence. More than that, we saw Greece in a way that you can't achieve on one's own, or at least not without the help of a local. At every harbor we felt like honorary citizens, armed with insider recommendations for the best restaurants and the best items to order. Seeing the villages from the water was breathtaking and docking alongside other vacationers, Greek and non-Greek, gives this wonderful sense of community that we could not have expected. We were able to visit the sites that you learn about and also enjoy contemporary Greece like a local. It has awakened a new sense of adventure in us and it was definitely the highlight of our entire trip that started in Athens, then 3 days in Santorini. Ending the honeymoon on a yacht made this the most memorable and enjoyable trip we've ever taken together - we certainly didn't want it to end. We can't recommend this enough!

Thank hollyhollyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Owner at Greek Seas Charter Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for the very nice and well-written review!! It's great to hear that the trip exceeded your expectations. Yiannis definitely had a fantastic week sailing with you! Thanks again for sailing with us and we'd love to see you back out in Greece again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I truly can't say enough good things about our sailing experience with Greek Seas! My brother, sister-in-law and I were able to enjoy this adventure in September and everything was easy and fun from the planning at the beginning to the taxi ride back to the airport at the end. Our skipper, Yiannis, was wonderful and we loved him! He was a huge part of this trip being the trip of a lifetime. The Greek people, the country, the food and drinks, the sea, and the sailing were all beautiful, welcoming, and fantastic! Not only did we get to relax on a sail boat, we got to participate in our adventure and learn a little bit about sailing! We love traveling and are often a little sad to leave a place but ready to come home. This time, none of us were ready to leave at all and were actually really sad! We've already told a ton of people about the wonderful experience sailing with Greek Seas! It truly was an unforgettable experience and one that we would do again for sure! Thank you Yiannis, Kostas, Austin and the whole Greek Seas team!

1  Thank JMRigling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Owner at Greek Seas Charter Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you so much for spending your vacation sailing with us! It really is amazing to hear that you had the trip of a lifetime. Yiannis wanted to make sure to tell you that he had a wonderful trip and our whole team hopes to see you back out in Greece soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This was an outstanding trip. My wife and family - 2 adult children-spent 7 wonderful days aboard their 38 foot catamaran. Kostas was an outstanding, knowledgeable, and calm skipper. The added surprise was Mary's outstanding cooking. Lunch each day was an array of lovingly prepared authentic Greek food. The sailing was fun for all, and the scenery was beautiful. Kostas stopped the boat occasionally for swimming and planned each day so you had enough time in port. We would highly recommend sailing with Greek Seas.

Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Greek Seas Charter Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

It's amazing to hear that your family had such an outstanding trip with Kostas and Mary! Thank you so much for the kind review and strong recommendation. We really hope to see you and your family back out in Greece again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Seas Charter Sailing also viewed

 

Been to Greek Seas Charter Sailing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing