We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, good rooms and good location.”
Review of Iniohos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iniohos Hotel
Ranked #194 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This hotel was within walking distance to the acropolis, Plaka and many other sights of Athens.
The rooms were clean, and tidy and it was great service.
Happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug_SAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

The hotel is a bit dated and it is not in the best area, however we found it a pleasant and convenient place to stay. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The shower could have done with a curtain. The breakfast was very good, great choice of freshly cooked hot items along with a cold buffet. A great base for a couple of nights in Athens.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TashandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

In the past year, we have been traveling from Uk, to France, Portugal, Morocco, Spain, Italy and now Greece staying in different hotels almost every day. This is the worst experience we have ever had. When we arrived at the reception of the Iniohos Hotel in Athens, a certain George pretended that the hotel only had rooms for 65 euros. We were surprised because we had checked the Internet and had learned from the hotel website that double rooms were available for 51,5 euros. So we booked only one night. Then we used the Internet and booked two extra nights for 103 euros.
When we left our keys at the reception to go for a walk in town, George was obviously unhappy about it and told us we would have to be downgraded to another room which we totally accepted.
But the next day, another member of the staff, despite acknowledging the fact that we should be downgraded, told us that we could keep the same room.
However today, as we returned from a visit in town, we met the same George again and he demanded that we pay an extra 12 euros because we had not changed room. We tried to reason him about the fact that his colleague had agreed to let us keep the same room but he rudely ignored it and wouldn't give us our room key without receiving the 12 euros first.
We consider that we have been cheated and that George is a dishonest employee. Again, this is the first time in a long journey that we have been treated so badly.
We strongly recommend that you avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

a good hotel if you want to visit Athens for business because it is near major public services, stadiums, night life and hospitals.
The hotel is basic, don't expect much and the area is dangerous but next to the hotel is the Omonia police station .
Some rooms are good but some are old.
They have undrground parking which is ideal for the centre of Athens

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_lewis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Sure the area isn't the best in Athens, but it will definitely entertain. Great service, room had everything we needed, free wifi access, Staff speak English and will help you out with everything you need. Great if all you need is a bed for the night before visiting the islands or heading to the airport. The police station is right next door and metro just down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank licketylips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#150 of 282 in Athens
203 reviews
Omonia
Alassia Hotel
Alassia Hotel
#207 of 282 in Athens
228 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#122 of 282 in Athens
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Hotel Athens
#84 of 282 in Athens
744 reviews
Delphi Art Hotel
#86 of 282 in Athens
301 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Parnon
Hotel Parnon
#123 of 282 in Athens
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iniohos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iniohos Hotel

Address: 26 Veranzerou | Omonia Square, Athens 104 32, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: ₹ 2,803 - ₹ 4,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iniohos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iniohos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing