We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$ 215
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$ 192
US$ 162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Areos Hotel(Athens)
US$ 102
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 183
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$ 131
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 155
US$ 135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 156
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amalia Hotel(Athens)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 222
US$ 216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 188
US$ 182
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
216
381
103
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
381
103
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonastiraki stationroof terraceminute walkhotel is locatedunobstructed viewrestaurants and barswithin walking distancehotel is greatby footancient agorayogurttourist attractionsstayed nightsexcellent locationclean hotelbreakfast was includedgraffiti
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Clean room with a view of the Acropolis (and an even better view from the hotel rooftop). Decent breakfast buffet. The best part was the location in the Psyri district: within walking distance of many cute restaurants, bars, coffee shops, and cafes. We especially enjoyed sitting outside in Iroon Square and the street art/graffiti in the area. It was funky/artsy and we enjoyed some cool bars and music venues in the area (including a performance space just below the hotel). We took the metro from Athens airport to the Monastiraki stop and the hotel was about a 10 minute walk. There are tons of restaurants, shops, and local markets (fruit/vegetable, fish, meat, spice) in the area too.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank 805socal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Perfect location near the markets and lots of eating houses really closeby in the same street. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was SUPERB - lots of choice and plenty of it - particularly loved the greek yogurt, cheeses and honey! Lovely view of PArthanon from our room and rooftop!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarlenePerowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear MarlenePerowne,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us! In our effort to provide the best in accommodation and service we have upgraded the breakfast buffet offerings to include Greek delicacies (with Greek yogurt, local cheeses, and Greek honey being the top choices by our international guests). We are very happy to read your satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming more guests to try these Greek flavors at our hotel!

Thank you so much for recommending us!!

We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,
The Arion Athens Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel was just ok .Nothing great about it at all.The only good thing is that it was at walking distance to all the historical sites and the pubs and restaurants.The breakfast was not great.You can also get a good view of the Acropolis from the hotel terrace.It is a shame that the hotel does not have a bar.They could even make more money where the guests come from dinner and get drinks to take up to the terrace.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank milan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear milan n,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TA as it helps us improve our services. I hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you back for a return stay and achieve your 100% satisfaction as this is our goal. Regarding your comment about the bar, this is located on the mezzanine floor that serves drinks 24 hours a day.

Sincerely,
The Arion Athens Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Comfortable room but you dont get service except for the free wi-fi. No slippers in the room and you cant get drinking water to the room. Very central location but the street smell like urine, most streets in the center smells.
There is a roof top with a very nice view of the acropolis but you cant get drinks because there is no bar. Breakfast is OK.
The price is expensive compared to the service you get.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear tasci,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our priority is to provide the best in accommodation and service, including very clean and comfortable rooms that are serviced daily by our housekeeping team, a 24 hour reception, a very central location as you have noted, free WiFi throughout the hotel, and a complimentary breakfast buffet that includes a mediterranean corner with Greek delicacies. There is also a bar, located on the mezzanine floor that serves drinks 24 hours a day. Tap water is also safe to drink in Athens but if you prefer, bottled water can be purchased at our bar. We hope that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the near future.

We appreciate your business.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The location is perfect (assuming you are a tourist looking for bars and restaurants, which are plenty within literally one no Ute walk from the hotel).

Other than that...the hotel is reasonably new and reasonably clean, but rooms are tiny and breakfast pretty bad.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank gruimed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

whilst we are very happy to read your comments regarding the prefect location as you mention, which is ideal for both leisure and business travelers, we are very sorry to read your feedback on the complimentary breakfast buffet. We have a big selection of hot and cold dishes as well as a Mediterranean corner that our guests really like. We hope that you will give as a chance to better serve you in the future and if you would like to share suggestions for the breakfast buffet we would love to hear your opinion. Our email is: arion@tourhotel.gr

Sincerely,
Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews