We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment, great amenities, excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In the shadows of Acropolis.. The front door of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
In the shadows of Acropolis..
The front door of the house
A view of the roof garden
The sitting area of the roof garden
Another view of the roof garden
The main entrance of the house
The living room
A view of the living room looking at the main entrance of the house
A view of the living room looking at the main entrance of the house
Another view of the living room
Another view of the living room
The kitchen
The first bedroom in the main floor
Another view of the first bedroom in the main floor
The second bedroom in the main floor
Another view of the second bedroom in the main floor
The main floor bathroom
Another view of the main floor bathroom
The main floor WC
The upstairs bedroom
Another view of the upstairs bedroom
Another view of the upstairs bedroom
The upstairs bathroom
The upstairs bathroom with jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Oklahomag...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment, great amenities, excellent location”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our first time renting an apartment, so I have nothing to compare it to but the overall experience was positive. First, the location was absolutely excellent - within 3 blocks of the New Acropolis Museum, lots of great cafes, shopping in Plaka and more. Banks and grocery store within quick walking distance. The rooms were very nice and beds comfortable. In the evenings, windows left open brought a lovely breeze. If needed, air conditioner units added additional cooling comfort. The upstairs patio was private and pretty. Spiros, a family friend, met us with the key. He took the time to put several of us in his cab and drive around the neighborhood pointing out the local bakery, grocery, ATMs, etc. what a nice extra welcome to the area and apartment! Two items to share that need to be clear to renters - the upstairs room is accessed via a narrow spiral staircase. The patio is also upstairs and accessed by a steep set of outside stairs. We had a member of our party with limited knee function and the stairs were ldifficult to negotiate. Also, the kitchen is what you might expect in an apartment where space is at a premium - it is well equipped but really only a one or two person kitchen at most. The washer is actually both a washer and dryer combo! Very interesting. But we didn't use it much - we went to the laundromat very close by (which is actually a laundromat/sports bar) as it took less time. Overall. We had a good experience!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyourant...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing People, View, and Location”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was my first time in Greece and this apartment was so beautiful. The rooftop is absolutely amazing as are the amenities provided. I felt like I was able to experience what it would be like living there. The owner of the apartment was such an amazing person. He showed us around town the first night and brought us to a delicious restaurant. He also made sure we had everything we needed.

The apartment has everything you would need. It is truly a home away from home and is located in the heart of athens. I cannot wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable
Liked least: Sewerage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leyle
Perth, Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The very best ....”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about Acropolis Griffin House - accommodation, location, amenities, ambience - lived up to the high expectations the description and other reviews led us to expect. Put quite simply, this lovely house is without a doubt the best holiday house we have ever rented. Aris is a charming and helpful host - together, the combination of his warmth and hospitality and his very special home made our stay in Athens a highlight of our European holiday.

The only slight reservation I would have is recommending the house to anyone who has a problem with stairs as one of the bedrooms and the laundry are accessed by a very tight spiral staircase. That said, there are two bedrooms and a bathroom on the ground floor .... And someone else in the party can always see to the washing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about Aris's house was so ideal - anyone who stays there should count themselves very fortunate to have secured it for their stay in Athens.
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing to dislike about this very special house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevink86
Okeechobee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
““Spiro and Aris are amazing."”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can not even begin to describe what a fantastic duo these two are. From the moment Spiro picked us up this became one of the greatest travel experiences of our lives. Spiro is a warm and loving man who loves to share the history, food and culture of Greece with you any chance he gets. As for the apartment, this is one of the nicest most beautifully decorated places my wife and I have ever stayed. Prior to this apartment my wife and I had been traveling for three weeks staying at an assortment of 5 star hotels and not a single one of them was even close to the beauty of this apartment. Aris was amazing after our arrival he even walked us around the whole neighborhood and pointed out the points of interest and the best shops and restaurant's. Aris is one of the warmest and kindest men we have ever meet. Tops by far is Spiro. Please spend a day with this man showing you around Athens he has lived there for over 50 years and he will show you parts of Athens that tourists never get to experience. For the first time in over 25 years of travel I actually cried when I left Greece. You are crazy not to rent this place the cost alone is half what you would spend on a hotel in fact friends of ours were staying in a $400 a night hotel and they were blown away by our apartment. I promise Aris and Spiros that my wife and I will be back before the end of the year. Thank you both for the best part of our vacation by FAR.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spiro, Aris and beauty of apartment
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leith M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect choice for families in Athens.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Aris was a great host. From my first inquiries he responded promptly and was full of helpful advice and selections. He connected us with cab driver/tour giver Spiros, who made our visit even more memorable with his recommendations and trips out of the city. In addition to the amazing personal service, the house was great. Lots of space, more than enough for one family - could easily be shared. Everything was clean, everything you could want was provided. And the location was fantastic - close walking distance to everything. I highly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing