We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In the shadows of Acropolis.. The front door of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
In the shadows of Acropolis..
The front door of the house
A view of the roof garden
The sitting area of the roof garden
Another view of the roof garden
The main entrance of the house
The living room
A view of the living room looking at the main entrance of the house
A view of the living room looking at the main entrance of the house
Another view of the living room
Another view of the living room
The kitchen
The first bedroom in the main floor
Another view of the first bedroom in the main floor
The second bedroom in the main floor
Another view of the second bedroom in the main floor
The main floor bathroom
Another view of the main floor bathroom
The main floor WC
The upstairs bedroom
Another view of the upstairs bedroom
Another view of the upstairs bedroom
The upstairs bathroom
The upstairs bathroom with jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FamilyBle...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you're anything like me, you've probably got 10 tabs open right now - full of different apartments and hotels in Athens. I can make this simpler for you - book this one. I like doing my research and, after much searching, it was this one we picked. We weren't disappointed - the apartment is fantastic, the location unrivalled and the price is crazy. Aris is a wonderful host and will tell you everything you need to know, plus the city lies on your doorstep. It's the perfect spot, we'll be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJHKBTC
Baghdad
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This is THE place to stay in Athens”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Needing a little R & R, I reserved this place in Athens. It was everything we'd hoped for and more. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean in this beautiful home. Ares, the owner, is the perfect host; he even brought us a bowl of fresh strawberries to enjoy for breakfast. My friends and I were so comfortable in the beds and felt well rested for our outtings to see the sights. The rooftop garden was my favorite place - it's charming, private and made us feel like we had Athens all to ourselves.
This home is not only beautiful, it was the perfect launching spot for all of our outtings. We were able to get out to the islands easily then come back to the house and roam the local shops and restaurants on foot since they're so close. We mastered the subway which is only about a block away and saw even more than we'd expected.
If you're lookin for a place to stay in Athens, this is the place. It's everything described and more. We have fond memories that will last a lifetime thanks to Ares' hospitality and his lovely home. I love this place and we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Ambience
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa H
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful property, fantastic location”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Aris was a fabulous host arranging our taxi pick up from the airport, showing us around the area when we arrived and providing far more than expected in the house including fresh herbs growing on the terrace (we didn't do any cooking but used the mint to make Mojitos!!). The house is well described, beautiful to look at, very comfortable and clean and in a fantastic location. The bakery 2 minutes walk from the house is superb, Yard cafe 5 mins walk is great for breakfast, the Acropolis museum 5 mins walk is impressive and the Acropolis is only 8 mins walk. All the other archaeological sites were easily accessible by walking or a short taxi ride if preferred. Plaka is 5 mins away for tourist shopping, galleries, other museums and more restaurants and Ermou St was great for clothes shopping. We had a fantastic time in Athens and staying in this property was a big part of that enjoyment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: If I have to say something-the stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reg and p...
Sparks, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ari "Host of the year"”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are two couples who are very happy we reserved this 3 bedroom house for our 8 night stay in Athens. The property is as described. It is well furnished with plenty of clean linens, a kitchen that is user friendly. There was a nice touch of fresh fruit upon arrival, along with a bottle of wine. It has lots of closet space and having a washer and dryer to do your laundry before embarking on your next destination is a great amenity. After a full day of walking it was nice to be able to unwind on the upstairs patio, using the bar-b-que to prepare some local seafood. Ari could not have been more helpful from the time I inquired about this property. He responded very quickly to any questions I may have had, he not only showed us the 'around the corner' local places (Bakery, ATM, grocery store)' he also took us on a walking tour of Athens showing us some local nook and cranny places we might never have found. When we booked a taxi tour, on our own, he spoke with the driver to make sure we would not be missing any of the sites along the way. Ari is the most amicable host I have had the pleasure of meeting in our numerous stays in VRBO properties. If there was a "host of the year" award he could win hands down! We highly recommend this rental!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and most importantly ARI
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InTheWood...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic home next to everything!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I'm at a loss to properly describe our wonderful stay in Griffin House. I was greeted by Aris, the property owner, and given a tour of his fantastic home, as well as the neighborhood. The pictures here do not do it justice! There was more than enough room for the three of us, and Aris made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.

The house is located a few minutes walk away from The Acropolis, The Acropolis Museum, The Plaka....shopping, food, sights literally steps away. Athens is an amazing city, and having our base situated in the middle of everything made such a difference.

We left Athens with a new friend in Aris, full hearts and a desire to return. I'm looking forward to my next stay in Athens at Griffin House. Simply the best vacation rental experience I have ever had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aris made for a generous host!
Liked least: Not having more time in Athens.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing