We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Find”
Review of Fresh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fresh Hotel
Ranked #28 of 284 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here on the first leg of our Greek honeymoon. It is in the perfect location in Athens. Walking distance to museums and the Acropolis. It is very clean and they have a nice and trendy restaurant for breakfast. The rooftop pool and bar make it very special. I would stay here again. Only complaint is that our room was very hot as we were at the top near the door to the rooftop pool and the door to go outside was open and hot air was flowing into our room. We put a towel under the door and were fine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravlnPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

959 - 963 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

i like my stay in this hotel,is cosy and trendy.even though the rooms are not so spacious,i don t mind because of the atmosphere.in the heart of the town,but so relaxing stay. the roof garden is one of my tops roof gardens.do not miss it.

Room Tip: have a coffee or a drink on the roof garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DionCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very modern rooms with good quality feel. Lovely powerful shower. The location is great, just five mins walk to the cafe district. But Athens is noisy and this area especially. The breakfast was great, with a good cold and hot selection and the pool and bar on the 9th floor with views across Athens is pretty special. The area has an edgier feel than some might like, but we enjoyed our stay very much. Staff are excellent and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigelsabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is a quaint hotel in the heart of Athens. It is close to the subway system and walking distance to the museums and the Acropolis.

Their rooftop bar has awesome views of the entire area and at night the view to the "lit up" Acropolis is wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Enjoying a night of celebration, we were really pleased to experience such a nice, fashionable, tasty , elegant and comfortable staying! Discreet , kind and effective hotel staff. Room service and f&b department more than ok.
Very sattisfied overall!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank q8213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 284 in Athens
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 284 in Athens
2,488 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 284 in Athens
3,481 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 284 in Athens
3,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Hotel

Address: 26 Sofokleous, Athens 105 52, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Athens
#17 Business Hotel in Athens
#18 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#21 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: ₹ 7,051 - ₹ 13,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown in the heart of Athens, Fresh Hotel is a stylish, urban resort, with unconventional atmosphere, cool and thoughtful service. With simple lines and vivid colors in a minimalist, sleekly designed sanctuary, the Hotel surrounds guests in absolute calm. The joy of life takes on a new meaning in Fresh Hotel. The Fresh Hotel is located right in the heart of Athens, next to the beautiful Town hall, and only a few minutes walk from Syntagma Square and the old market place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fresh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing