We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great host”
other travellers have booked this property
Our home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our home
Studio and garden Studio and private veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Our home
Studio and garden
Studio and private veranda
Studios with private verandas
Studio with double bed
Studio with twin beds
Studio inside
Studio inside
Shower room
Studio inside
Studio inside
Garden
Garden
Garden
Our local beach
Nearby fish taverna
Nea Makri harbour
Beach by harbour
Beach beyond harbour
Church and mountains
Nea Makri town
Sanctuary of the Egyptian Gods
St Ephraim monastery
Schinias beach from the mountain
Schinias beach
Tumulus of the Athenians
Ramnous archaeological site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MSYCajun
New Orleans, LA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place, great host”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed a week - the apartment was clean, had a simple kitchen and herbs growing in the garden. Chris was helpful. We'd stay there again if returning to Athens area.

We had a car - the seaside village and surrounding areas are best seen w/ a car.

The apt. is in easy walking distance to several restaurants, bakery and the like - once a week there's a large local market, we bought local produce.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thanks Richard for posting your positive comments. You're right that a car is needed to see the surrounding areas and places like Delphi. You''re also right that our town centre is nearby so a car isn't necessary for someone who would just like to relax around our town and beaches, and maybe take public transport into Athens centre.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srizon200...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent location and fantastic host”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The property is ideally located both from the central Athens and the airport. We stayed nine days at Villa Verde which is very close from the sea and all the amenities are stone throw distance. We have traveled as a family about 25 countries around the world so we always careful we pick up the right property.

We hired a car from the airport which is not essential because we wanted to visit many places with our two young children aged 8 and 11 years old. We went to central Athens which is about 45 minutes drive for acropolis museum, acropolis etc. We also went Mateora and stayed one night and on the way back we stopped in Delphi. We also visited Corinth castle, Corinth Canal, Marathon museum, Marathon dam and many other places.

Chris and Sylvia are such an excellent hosts and we felt like from home to home. Each individual studios has everything you can think of and we found even toilet tissues, mineral water upon our arrival. We simply could not ask anything more from them and we will be pleased to back in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you Ahsan for posting such a detailed review. You certainly made the most of your winter stay with us by travelling to many special places. We look forward to your next visit when you can see some of the famous places that you missed this time like Epidavros, Nafplio, Mycenae and Nemea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I just spent a week at Villa Verde. I do a lot of research before going on vacation to make sure that the experience goes as well as it possibly can. The reviews of this place were all positive and they were very accurate. This is by far the best host that we have stayed with, and we travel frequently. This is not the place for party animals, but if you want a restful vacation with very nice and knowledgeable people who go out of their way to make your stay pleasant, then you've found the right place.

Chris and Sylvia are very conscientious and Chris is a wealth of information about the area. He speaks Greek and assists with everything you need, from transportation from and to the airport to a tour of the locality with a history lesson to boot. Sylvia checks in to make sure that everything is to your liking and if there is something you need that they don't have they will get it for you. Thank you Chris and Sylvia for a great time and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Many people say that travellers from the USA are the most difficult to please and Colleen is a very experienced traveller. To receive such a positive review is therefore extremely gratifying for us. We very much look forward to your next visit to Villa Verde, or to helping you find what you're looking for in other parts of Greece.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ S
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrific accommodation, pleasant rural location and outstanding hosts”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My Wife, Daughter and I have just had a relaxing 12 night stay at Villa Verde. The owner Chris Feather and his wife Silvia were fist class hosts and very attentive throughout our stay, offering laundry service, transfers to/from airport and even cooking of local bought fish (to avoid the lingering smells in our studio). We were welcomed into the very clean accommodation with complimentary water and wine along with sufficient cooking oil, coffee, sugar etc. The studios (4 available), were very spacious with modern climate control with both heating and air conditioning. The bathroom comprised a walk-in shower and hand basin with never ending hot water and very important to me when abroad, a toilet in which you can flush toilet tissue. The gardens of the Villa are exceptional and full of a variety of colourful plants, flowers, shrubs, bushes and small trees with plenty of space to sunbathe or sit at the patio tables provided with shades - all well kept and nurtured, predominantly by Silvia ;-) . We were supplied with a gate key to facilitate 24/7 access to/from the secured grounds of the property. Chris is very knowledgeable about the local area and kindly offered transport to the local supermarket on the first day to 'stock the larder' with heavy items, pointing out key shops and landmarks along the way. The centre of Nea Makri is only about 800m - but far enough away so as not to carry sounds of the active night life. 500-600m will get you to a local bakery with dairy products located on the main high street along with a myriad of quality shops - not your typical tourist tat. Unfortunately I don't speak Greek but Chris, who is British also speaks a number of languages and helped us with a few key words - I found using Yassas as the first word of a sentence when I first spoke to anyone, went down well with the locals. We were attending my Sons wedding with other family members booked into the other suites so I was able to see that the high standard of accommodation ran throughout all of the property. Although we were focused on the wedding Chris kindly educated us on a lot of the local history - I would say better than the paid tourist guides. All in all a very enjoyable experience and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Villa Verde to everyone. Thanks Chris and Silvia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you John for taking the time to post such a detailed and positive review. It was truly a great pleasure getting to know you and your family and we very much look forward to your next visit if you decide to come back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chris, Silvia and their hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Dec 2014
We hope to see Bill and Elizabeth again when they return to Greece to further explore our (adopted) beautiful and historic country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing