We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here!”
Review of Attalos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Attalos Hotel
Ranked #29 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful staff, room, breakfast, location and view! This hotel is centrally located to everything. It has all of the things you could want. The rooftop bar was perfect too.
When we come back to Athens we will absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Karen V
Thank you so much for staying in Attalos Hotel during your holidays in Athens!!
We appreciate very much your review and the high score on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time and you totally enjoyed our hotel!
It was very nice to meet you and looking forward to welcome you again!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,942 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for just one night as the first night of an Intrepid tour, we wouldn't have stayed here otherwise but I guess it served its purpose (just).
The air conditioning unit really struggled in the heat and was noisy with a drip from the unit onto the floor. I moved the curtain such that it dripped onto the curtain which meant it was no longer a "Chinese water torture".
Bathroom was tiny, breakfast was OK, they did provide storage facilities prior to the nominated check-in time. Beware - the liquid on the office bench isn't water!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picture_of_innocence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear picture_of_innocence
Thank you for staying in Attalos Hotel.
We are sorry to hear that you had A/C problem in the room and hope you mentioned that at the reception to solve the problem immediately.
After all we hope you enjoyed your holidays in Athens and we will be happy to welcome you again!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It would be easy to miss Hotel Attalos; its small first floor lobby is tucked in between two hardware stores and the hotel sign is rather small, but it would be a mistake to pass it by. We stayed four nights and found every aspect of the hotel to be excellent. Rooms are a bit small but nicely furnished and very clean. Service all around is excellent. There are several lounges, including a breakfast buffet room which we did not visit. There is a restaurant/bar on the roof deck with excellent views of the Acropolis and all of Athens. Great place to watch the sun go down. The hotel is exceptionally conveniently located in the Monastiraki/Psiri neighborhoods. It's a reasonably short walk to everything we wanted to see in Athens--the Acropolis, the Monastiraki flea market, the Ancient Agora, the Archaeological Museum, etc. Rates were very reasonable. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank skipvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear skipvia
Thank you so much for staying in Attalos hotel and for the high score review!!
We feel great to read that we met your expectations and you had a great time during your stay and enjoyed our service and the location!!
We always try hard to offer the best to our guests!!
We appreciate for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again!!
It was a pleasure to meet you!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was excellent, staff is very willing to answer questions . The room was decent, the location perfect, and the rooftop view a bonus. We'd recommend it for anyone wanting a few days to explore Athens..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sharon F
Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel for your stay in Athens and for the review on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to read that you satisfied with our service and you enjoyed the location and our roof garden!
It was very nice to meet you and hope to welcome you again!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Enjoyed people watching from the balcony. Rooftop view is spectacular. Good location, easy to get around. Comfortable room, in front so a bit noisy, but too tired from touring to care. Staff is helpful and knowledgeable - Maria has all the answers!

Room Tip: Street noise in front rooms - sounds like Paris!
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank saddlelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear saddlelight
Thank you so much for choosing Attalos Hotel for your stay in Athens and for the review!!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the view and the location and you satisfied with our service!! We always try hard to offer the best to our guests!!
It was very nice to meet you and we will be happy to welcome you again!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#22 of 282 in Athens
1,409 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Arion Athens Hotel
Arion Athens Hotel
#32 of 282 in Athens
679 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 282 in Athens
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,439 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#49 of 282 in Athens
610 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#46 of 282 in Athens
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attalos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attalos Hotel

Address: 29 Athinas | Monastiraki, Athens 105 54, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Athens
#28 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: ₹ 4,067 - ₹ 8,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Attalos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Management and Staff invite you to enjoy hospitable surroundings and all the pleasures of Athens within easy reach! The Attalos Hotel, situated in the historic district of Athens, has a history of its own. With its tradition of classic, comfortable accommodation, a friendly staff and atmosphere, the Attalos has created a name among a host of international visitors and repeat guests as "a home away from home in the heart of Athens". All of the hotel's 78 rooms are air-conditioned and fully equipped with central heating,Direct-dial telephone , Satellite TV , Mini refrigerator , Safe box , Private Bathrooms with hair dryers, slippers and bath amenities and of course Free wi-fi access internet. A charming roof garden/bar provides the perfect setting for enjoying a spectacular view of the Acropolis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Attalos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attalos Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing