We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$ 189
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Areos Hotel(Athens)
US$ 100
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 175
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 172
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 199
US$ 191
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 109
US$ 105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 555
US$ 526
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 490
US$ 435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,053)
Filter reviews
2,053 results
Traveller rating
692
983
292
57
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
983
292
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationmonastiraki metro stationathinas streetflea marketbalcony roomcentral marketwithin walking distancegreat view of the acropolisrooms are basicminute walkstreet noiseroof gardentwo blockswalked everywhereancient agoramajor sites
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 2,053 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Stayed for just one night as the first night of an Intrepid tour, we wouldn't have stayed here otherwise but I guess it served its purpose (just).
The air conditioning unit really struggled in the heat and was noisy with a drip from the unit onto the floor. I moved the curtain such that it dripped onto the curtain which meant it was no longer a "Chinese water torture".
Bathroom was tiny, breakfast was OK, they did provide storage facilities prior to the nominated check-in time. Beware - the liquid on the office bench isn't water!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picture_of_innocence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear picture_of_innocence
Thank you for staying in Attalos Hotel.
We are sorry to hear that you had A/C problem in the room and hope you mentioned that at the reception to solve the problem immediately.
After all we hope you enjoyed your holidays in Athens and we will be happy to welcome you again!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

It would be easy to miss Hotel Attalos; its small first floor lobby is tucked in between two hardware stores and the hotel sign is rather small, but it would be a mistake to pass it by. We stayed four nights and found every aspect of the hotel to be excellent. Rooms are a bit small but nicely furnished and very clean. Service all around is excellent. There are several lounges, including a breakfast buffet room which we did not visit. There is a restaurant/bar on the roof deck with excellent views of the Acropolis and all of Athens. Great place to watch the sun go down. The hotel is exceptionally conveniently located in the Monastiraki/Psiri neighborhoods. It's a reasonably short walk to everything we wanted to see in Athens--the Acropolis, the Monastiraki flea market, the Ancient Agora, the Archaeological Museum, etc. Rates were very reasonable. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank skipvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear skipvia
Thank you so much for staying in Attalos hotel and for the high score review!!
We feel great to read that we met your expectations and you had a great time during your stay and enjoyed our service and the location!!
We always try hard to offer the best to our guests!!
We appreciate for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again!!
It was a pleasure to meet you!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Service was excellent, staff is very willing to answer questions . The room was decent, the location perfect, and the rooftop view a bonus. We'd recommend it for anyone wanting a few days to explore Athens..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Sharon F
Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel for your stay in Athens and for the review on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to read that you satisfied with our service and you enjoyed the location and our roof garden!
It was very nice to meet you and hope to welcome you again!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Enjoyed people watching from the balcony. Rooftop view is spectacular. Good location, easy to get around. Comfortable room, in front so a bit noisy, but too tired from touring to care. Staff is helpful and knowledgeable - Maria has all the answers!

Room Tip: Street noise in front rooms - sounds like Paris!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank saddlelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear saddlelight
Thank you so much for choosing Attalos Hotel for your stay in Athens and for the review!!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the view and the location and you satisfied with our service!! We always try hard to offer the best to our guests!!
It was very nice to meet you and we will be happy to welcome you again!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

When you really feel at home: The hotel is very well run, all the staff were not just friendly, but sincerely seemed to enjoy their job. Rooms are spotlessly clean, but a bit faded - comfortable mattress & bed though. Quite the opposite with the bathroom: very new and high standard. Balcony with Acropolis-view - and yes: Athinas Street is VERY noisy, sleeping with open windows is only for the hard of hearing. But when the window was closed it's ok! And the upside: The hotel's position is more than ideal - walking distance to almost anything of interest. Many great tavernas in Psyrri-area just round the corner to enjoy dinner, the hotel's roof terrace is a must - we even spend some time on the sunbeds in a quiet corner of the roof garden (in November...). Breakfast (9 Euros, until 11 - even at 10.45 h the plates are full) is worth it - good coffee, a lot of choice, many Greek specialities, pies etc. Fresh orange juice would be nice - apart from that: pretty good! 5 days all of us (group of 5 friends) really enjoyed.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with balcony. Rooms toward the street are very noisy, the ones in the back far quieter
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Ralf D ,

Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel !! Your review made us very happy as it means a lot to us to see our guests satisfied with our services and the hotel in general. We are glad that you found our location to be ideal , liked the traditional Greek breakfast and our rooftop bar with the Acropolis view. It is also nice to hear that you liked the room , the bed and the cleanliness. Now that we are almost done with the renovation of all bathrooms we will start to update the inside of the rooms to offer even more to our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in future for more perfect days !!

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis /Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews