We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,521)
Filter reviews
2,521 results
Traveller rating
1,143
966
286
86
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
966
286
86
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge free shuttle cafe zoe shuttle service syntagma square tram stop guest relations big hotel an upgrade rooms are big per day sitting area nice pool acropolis view mini bar the hotel offers very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 2,521 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2016

My husband I stayed here for two nights and were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The staff were friendly and very helpful, offering advice on how to get into the centre of Athens and a selection of restaurants.
Our room was a good size and overlooked the Acropolis and the Athens skyline.
There is a mini bus that leaves every 30-60 minutes that ferries guests into the centre of Athens and then does the return journey as well.
As well as the bar on the ground floor, there is also a rooftop bar and restaurant with fantastic views over the city.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAthens, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2016

Dear Bowlerbird Bucks,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was a memorable one and that you particularly enjoyed the view of the Acropolis from your room as well as from our rooftop bar restaurant. We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Martha Pallis
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

I will never ever stay in this hotel again. The management seems to be very poor and that is reflected on the stuff. The stuff is generally unprofessional. The Concierge was very bad, they were unwilling to help or even to talk!!, except Mr. Thomas, the head of the Concierge, he was friendly and helpful. I had a very unhappy conversation from my room with both ISC and Room Service to get an Extra small bottle of water. They told me that i get only one bottle in the morning!! Ok, for a bottle of water u will lose a guest forever!! Another unhappy scene was in the business center where i asked to print one page and the unfriendly lady said "Ok! It will cost u 37 cent"!!! I spent five days in your hotel and i am sure that i am not too sensitive guest but the attitudes of the management will prevent me to stay again in your hotel and i will make sure to share my negative impressions with family and friend!
However, I would love to thank Nicky in the reception, i loved her personality. She was greet. Also many thanks go to the maid who brought me extra tea bags couple of times, she was very kind and advocate to her job (Unfortunately i do not know her name)

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alrawadieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAthens, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear Alrawadieh,
We are very sorry to learn of the disappointment you experienced during your recent stay with us and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the rare lapse in service provided by our staff. Guest satisfaction is what we strive for and we truly appreciate constructive comments, such as yours, that allow us to identify certain areas in need of improvement. With regard to the provision of water in the room, may we take this opportunity to advise you that while the water in Athens is potable, a complimentary bottle of mineral water is provided on a daily basis to all rooms. For additional bottles, one may find a supply of mineral water within the minibar of each room. We have also noted your comment regarding our Business Centre services and would like to clarify that services such as printing and photocopying incur a cost which applies for all guests. We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review as it assists us in our goal to continuously improve the service we provide. We hope that your recent experience will not deter you from returning to the Athenaeum InterContinental on a future visit to Athens.
Yours sincerely,
Martha Pallis
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Nice Hotel with everything you require for your company conference.
The level of staff service and attentiveness was very good. Nothing was a problem and the 3 day event ran like clockwork.
Great buffet food for 300+
Clean and well appointed rooms.
Everything is also in English.
Easy walking distance to the Acropolis, we worth the time

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CVB539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAthens, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear CVB539,
Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental whilst attending a conference in Athens. We are delighted to learn that your event at our hotel was successful and that our accommodations, food quality and staff service were in keeping with your expectations. We thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Yours sincerely,
Martha Pallis
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Simply amazing.

After arriving at the desk to check in we were greeted by Gerorgina who made us feel welcome straight away.
After going through the check in we were told we had a little surprise, I really wasn't expecting to be upgraded to Suite, it was hardly a little surprise as the room was huge! there was birthday cake,champagne waiting with fruit platter. Many thanks to Martha ang Georgina who made our stay so special and unforgetable.
As an IHG member we were given 1000 points for using Lounge which was top class with a Pianist in the lobby. The dinner was special.
I totally recommend this property to come and enjoy Athns.

Thank you, you made our long weekend special.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 371kailash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAthens, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear 371kailash,
Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens for your special celebration trip and for taking the time to write a review. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was a memorable one and that you particularly enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms. We truly value your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Yours sincerely,
Martha Pallis
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Overall this was a nice experience. The hotel rooms were huge. Very clean and the staff was very helpful. For business travelers, everything is in English and it's easy to navigate. There's not much immediately nearby, but the acropolis is walkable, and there are shuttles as well. You don't get the charm of smaller local hotels but overall this was good for a work trip.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank holqg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAthens, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear holqg,
Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your business trip to Athens and for writing a review about your experience. Guest satisfaction is what we strive for and it is a pleasure to learn that our accommodations and service contributed to this effect. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city.
Yours sincerely,
Martha Pallis
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews