We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveller rating
338
802
510
193
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
802
510
193
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station rooftop restaurant hotel entrance hop on hop superior room convenient location top floor great view of the acropolis air conditioning very nice hotel omonia square buffet breakfast roof garden main attractions small balcony central athens greece
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The Stanley Hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. It is centrally located opposite the Fallen Aviators Monument. The hotel is new and modern and the location is ideal since it is directly next to the Metaxourgio metro stop, itself 3 stations from Syntagma and 4 from Acropoli on the red line.
We arrived very late in the evening and the hotel staff received us in a very polite manner and it seems they upgraded us to a spacious apartment sized room that was peaceful and quiet with a comfortable bed and a great bathroom. Our room and amenities was very clean and tidy, the AC worked well, and there is a bar fridge.
The hotel has a great rooftop bar with a stunning view of the Acropolis at night; there is also a swimming pool. There are several restaurants nearby and a fabulous bakery on the next street corner.
The hotel offers good value for money and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luther13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APsouchlou, Guest Relations Manager at the Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations for your trip to Athens.

It is truly our aim to ensure every guest has an excellent experience, and it is wonderful to hear about the times our team really hits the mark.

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we do hope we have the chance to welcome you back to The Stanley again the next time you return to Athens.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has got a great price with good service !! Room is big enough, although the shower is a little too tidy. But it works.

Location is a highlight at this hotel. Few steps from the metro station and 10minutes walk to Acropolis and the pleasant area of Plaka and Psiri !

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabioGal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APsouchlou, Guest Relations Manager at the Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and you found the location convenient.

We are very pleased to hear that our staff and hotel facilities have met your expectations.

We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel and nicely renovated rooms but bathrooms are still yet to be renovated and bathroom was old and very, very small. There’s not many places to eat in this area, so we enjoyed the nice rooftop view and restaurant/bar.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank natalied014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APsouchlou, Guest Relations Manager at the Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback shared on tripadvisor.com.

Following your comments about the need of renovation in the bathrooms, please note that a large number of them has been already renovated, whilst we are planning to proceed with renovating the rest in the near future.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the roof top's facilities and the breathtaking view of the city and Acropolis.

We thank you very much for taking the time to offer us your feedback on tripadvisor.com and wish you all the best for the future.

With kind regards,









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely new and modern hotel, great staff as well. Found it really easy to navigate from the hotel. Staff were super friendly and helpful.

Amenities were great and the restaurants were great too, rooftop bar was fantastic

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APsouchlou, Guest Relations Manager at the Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your stay with us.

We were very happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff service, the hotel facilities and that you found the location convenient.

We are also glad that you enjoyed not only your accommodation, but also spending time at our rooftop terrace and the restaurant.

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor.

We wish you all the best for the future and hope to welcome you back to our Hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights, the hotel its self is nice. and clean.
The Staff were friendly and helpful.
Rooftop pool was good, great view of the city.
The location of the hotel is about 10-15 min walk to Palka square.
I advise getting a cab in the evenings.
The area is very bad. We was getting offered drugs during the day walking along the streets. And in the evenings it was a lot worse, there is homeless people everywhere and beggers, we Felt very uncomfortable walking along.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APsouchlou, Guest Relations Manager at the Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your constructive comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad you were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, the staff and the view.

With regards to the area, you may appreciate that the Hotel’s location is not something that can be controlled at by the Hotel itself.

Please be advised that the area is pretty safe and there have been no reports of any unusual or negative activity.

Every big city offers a large variety of buildings, monuments, areas, businesses, night clubs, restaurants and even stand-alone buildings all mixed in every area and suburb without a specific form or control.

However, we feel very sorry to hear about the bad experience you had faced regarding the offered drugs.

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write about us on tripadvisor.com.

We wish you all the best for the future.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews