We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in the Plaka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Electra Palace Athens
Ranked #15 of 324 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

You can't beat the view and the location of the hotel. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. However, I felt the rooms were small for a 5 star hotel. Overall, it was nice. But I think I would have found something better for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Acropolis.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breenicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,142)
There are newer reviews for Electra Palace Athens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,073 - 2,077 of 3,142 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

We loved the Electra Palace. It's not cheap, but it shouldn't be. A first class hotel with beautiful rooms and common spaces, located in the heart of the Plaka and an easy walk to the Acropolis.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobConklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Electra Palace Hotel, Athens.
On arrival we were very pleased to be upgraded to a room with a view of the Acropolis and what a view. We booked half board and had to sit in the roof top restrauant looking out at a flood lit Acropolis every evening eating in one of the best places in Athens.
The room was the best we have ever stayed in with luxury bathroom, quality fittings and even slippers and dressing gown provided.
The roof top pool was closed but it was february and a bit cold for outdoor swiming so we used the indoor pool and leisure facilities.
We had an excellent buffet breakfast in the ground floor restraunt with views of the garden.
The bar served hot choclate drinks at the same prices as most cafes.
The service provided by every member of staff was 5* and we would recomend this hotel with its fantastic location and world class views of the Acropolis to every reader of Tripadviser

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awalysblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

It's just a shame that Greece is going through such turmoil right now (as I type, anyhow). The Electra Palace holds many a special memory for my family and we've been returning there on an annual basis. We've seen the hotel change into the jewel of the Plaka and it's also so comforting to see their friendly faces.

Location is PERFECT! You can safely walk to the Plaka and the many historical sites in the area.

You'll never go hungry in the Plaka, that is for sure. Try Palea Athina for the best meal that you'll have in Greece.

Love this hotel. It's a classic. Clean. Updated and perfect location!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Acropolis
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellerSunnySouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Great staff, great room, great amenities.

We were upgraded to a suite with multiple balconies overlooking the parthenon. Also received wine and fruit for staying with them on our honeymoon.

The restaurant for breakfast offers a little bit of everything and offers a great meal. The location is very good, an easy walk to most parts of Athens. We were easily confused many times and got lost as many of the streets change names, end, or don't go parallel to others. Be sure to study the area a bit before venturing out.

We were out at night time and did not feel 100% comfortable. There are definately dark alleys nearby so be sure to stay with others and in the main areas.

They also have a very nice pool that overlooks the Parthenon. We were lucky enough to lay out and tan one day.

This is hotel is definately worth the 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony overlooking the Parthenon
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Electra Metropolis Athens
#10 of 324 in Athens
475 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#14 of 324 in Athens
3,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#17 of 324 in Athens
3,836 reviews
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#11 of 324 in Athens
1,532 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 324 in Athens
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Palace Athens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Palace Athens

Address: Navarhou Nikodimou 18-20 | Athens, Plaka, Athens 105 57, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Athens
#11 Business Hotel in Athens
#12 Family Hotel in Athens
#12 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#13 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: ₹ 11,378 - ₹ 34,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Electra Palace Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately, with the air of an era long gone, the Electra Palace Athens, hospitable and aristocratic, awaits to welcome you in the heart of the city. Classical in its architecture and design, blending beautifully with the noble historical buildings of the Plaka area, the hotel’s elegant luxury is complemented by the majestic views of the Acropolis that can be enjoyed from the rooftop restaurant, pool, rooms and suites. Marble bathrooms; soft duvets; handmade carpets; custom furniture; these are but a few of the details that make the Electra Palace Athens luxuriously enjoyable. The amenities of our hotel will leave you wanting for nothing more: for your comfort and enjoyment, here you will find satellite T.V.s, laptop size electronic safes, Wi-Fi internet connection, and fully equipped bathrooms with hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, magnifying mirror and more. Right in the city center and within walking distance from all major sights, easily accessible by car or public transport, the Electra Palace Athens is the ideal hotel for your stay in Athens whether you are here for business or leisure: spend a summer day at our outdoor swimming pool, soaking up the sun of Athens as it rises above the Acropolis – or spend it shopping in the city’s lively markets. Wander through the ancient Agora and visit the Parthenon – then wonder at its glory, all dramatically lit at night, from the balcony of your room. Stroll around the city under the autumn rain, then warm up in the hotel’s sauna. Relax after a day’s hard work - or blow off some steam - at the indoor pool or our gym. Enjoy our delicious contemporary greek cuisine at the award winning “Electra Palace Roof Garden” or at the “Motivo” in the lounge, or with a drink at the “Duck Tail”, our British inspired bar. For bigger celebrations or for business events in the heart of Athens, our hotel’s five-star service extends to our seven meeting rooms and ballrooms: fully equipped, air-conditioned and naturally lit, our halls can cater for up to 350 people for any event type, no matter how formal: host your business meeting here, or organize a successful conference. Or, have the reception or banquet of your dreams, tasteful and impeccable, a festive testament to your own sophisticated style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Electra Palace Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Athens
Electra Palace Hotel Athens Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing