We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,903)
Filter reviews
1,903 results
Traveller rating
301
692
559
221
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
692
559
221
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant omonia square roof garden an amazing view central location visit athens metro station acropolis europe greek sites marble guard parliament
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,903 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Amazing hotel. Upscale. Views and balconies in many of the rooms. My daughter stayed there a few weeks ago..months after we did. She thought the same thing. Continental breakfast opens (I think) around 5:30. Wonderful full brunch opens later. Our TV had a USB port in it so if you don't have a charger have no fear. The staff is friendly and helpful. HIghly recommended.

Room Tip: TV has USB port in it but you must keep the TV on.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 814jamesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitaniaAthens, Marketing Dpt. at Titania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing TITANIA HOTEL and for your review informing us about your impressions.
We will be glad to welcome you again in our brand new rooms.
The entire team and I wish you all the best.

With kind regards,
Marketing Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We were assigned a room on the 9th floor. It had a balcony which provided a terrific view of the Acropolis and the Parthenon. Rooms are well maintained and very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Nourishing complimentary breakfast.

This hotel is located in the business district of the City. The Metro is a short walk away...so easy to reach the main historical sites throughout the City. (The Acropolis is just two stops away on the Metro.) Also within a short walk, is the Parliament Buildings to watch the hourly Changing of the Guard at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier. Close to a large park area and a children's library if you have youngsters travelling with you.

Close to excellent restaurants and shopping. Certainly would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to be in better condition that those located on lower floors.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BellFamily2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitaniaAthens, Marketing Dpt. at Titania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments and taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at TITANIA hotel.

The entire team and I wish you all the best.

With kind regards,

Marketing Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Location great, front lobby bright and large. Front desk staff busy but efficient. Stayed four nights in September with a group. Breakfast included and was mediocre at best, hot food not hot, best option stick to the cereal and fresh OJ. Dinner was again average but some dishes were very good, skip dessert. Service staff was efficient.
Room was very dark, dreary and if you dropped something on the floor would need a flashlight to find. I was informed that the higher floors have been refurbished and are nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitaniaAthens, Marketing Dpt. at Titania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at Titania hotel. We would like to inform you that all comments are taken seriously, to the best quality of service.
Regarding your opinion about the breakfast, we are surprised about the negative comments, because all the feedback we receive, concerning the quality, variety and quantity of our buffet is excellent.
Finally we would like to let you know that the renovation of the half part of our hotel has been completed and we will be happy to welcome you again in our brand new rooms.

With kind regards,
Marketing Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

If your room is on an upper floor, it's been nicely renovated. But my room was on the 3rd floor. Two twin beds pushed together do not make a queen. One mattress was ripped to shreds. On the wood floor, beds would slide when I sat in bed to watch TV. Shower head sprayed everywhere, some of it on me. Internet was incredibly slow. Elevators were slower than the internet. But, the staff was attentive. Very good food in all the restaurants. If they ever finish renovations, this will be a great hotel!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank BKinJapan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitaniaAthens, Marketing Dpt. at Titania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at Titania hotel.
We would like to inform you that all comments are taken seriously, to the best quality of service.
We will be happy to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Marketing Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Hotel was pretty, clean and very nice. Service was great and friendly, Executive room was about the size of a Courtyard; i.e. Sizeable enough. Balcony faced the Acropolis, but noisy street down below kept it from being peaceful. Really liked being within easy walking distance to sights and restaurants. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marthasmith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitaniaAthens, Marketing Dpt. at Titania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments and taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at TITANIA hotel.

The entire team and I wish you all the best.

With kind regards,
Marketing Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews