We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in Athens”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bathroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Hallway
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Cot bed in 2nd Bedroom
Balcony
Balcony
Bathroom
Hall. Entrance to the apartment is from the right and the door showing is to the bedrooms
Apartment Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Battenbur...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Athens”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of four really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It was very comfortable with everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped and there were plenty of towels, sheets and blankets.
It took us about 35 minutes to walk to Syntagma Square. Taxis back to the apartment in the evening usually cost around 3.5 euros, so probably cheaper than the bus/tram if there are four of you. It's definitely worth having a map in Greek to show taxi drivers.
The local supermarket is good and the bakery 2 minutes walk away had excellent bread and cakes.
Eleni and Matina are fantastic hosts - both very friendly and helpful. Emails sent before our stay were always answered promptly and there were no problems with meeting up on arrival or departure.
We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRoon_12
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spacious, comfortable, convenient and good value for money.”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Eleni's excellent English made booking the apartment a quick and smooth transaction. We found Tina Apartment a very comfortable and convenient base on our recent stay in Athens. Make sure you have a Greek map of the apartment location to show the taxi driver. Although we arrived quite late in the evening Martine was there to welcome us and provided us with lots of helpful advice. We found the apartment very clean and equipped with everything we needed. The rooms are very spacious and comfortably furnished. There were English speaking assistants in both the local bakery and supermarket. It was an easy half hour downhill walk into the main tourist areas and the frequent buses were useful to return on at the end of a hot day. At night it was quiet and the air conditioning efficient. We were grateful to be allowed to stay in the flat until early evening as our return flight was quite late. We very much enjoyed our stay. Tina Apartment represents very good value for money and provides a more authentic experience of the city life than staying in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the balcony
Liked least: Door keys could be a bit tricky at first
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelodyRam...
Luang Prabang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL little apartment near the acropolis in Athens”
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Tina Apartment while on our honeymoon. It was perfect for us. There is a kitchen, living area, bathroom, and two bedrooms. Everything was pretty much already there that we needed so all we had to buy were groceries. There are great restaurants just walking distance away for all price ranges. (We especially recommend Dafi's Restaurant around the corner.)

The owners were incredible friendly and helpful. They were timely in their communication and Mrs. Matina bubbled over with love for life.

We walked to the acropolis and other major sites in about 20 minutes from the apartment.

The apartment was clean and very homey. We'd recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, Mrs. Matina and the location.
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was all good
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giuliana...
Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 4 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This flat in the middle of Athens offers excellent value for money. It is warm, welcoming, and well furnished. We spent a very happy Christmas there, and would definitely go back.

The kitchen is well equipped with pots, pans, dishwasher. Basics such as salt, washing up liquid, dishwasher powder were also provided, and the landlords very kindly agreed to do some shopping on our behalf in advance of our arrival.

Taxis in Athens being very cheap, the fare costs from the flat to Syntagma square costs about 4 euros.

Small gripes are: the keys, both to the flat door and to the main building, often required quite a lot of wiggling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the landlady was extremely helpful throughout
Liked least: the keys (see above)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing