We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great overview tour of Athens and day trip to the Peloponnese” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christianakis Private Transfers & Day Tours

Christianakis Private Transfers & Day Tours
Ranked #104 of 275 Tours in Athens
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Christianakis Travel specialize in Athens city transfers and private excursions within Greece with minibuses and coaches for parties of up to 50. We also offer specialized services for disabled/handicapped travellers with wheelchair-accessible vehicles.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great overview tour of Athens and day trip to the Peloponnese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We were fortunate that our hotel contacted Christianakis to provide transportation for us from Piraeus to the hotel in Athens. They provided a high quality, new van for the 6 of us that was very comfortable. Our driver was great. He was professional and spoke English very well. We quickly decided that we would like to have him give us a tour around Athens for a couple hours and Christianakis adjusted their schedules on short notice to make this possible. That tour went so well we also booked him again for a day tour the following day to see the Peloponnese peninsula. Overall outstanding service and value provided by this company.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Newk33908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sight-seeing in Greece with person in a wheelchair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

My husband and I and our two grown children, one of whom is physically disabled and needs to use a walker and/or a manual wheelchair, spent nine glorious days in June traveling through Greece and seeing the major archaeological sites in Athens, Corinth, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Epidaurus, Philippi, Thessalonika and Cape Sounion. We travelled everywhere in a modern, comfortable, air-conditioned, and accessible mini-van, belonging to the Christianakis Agency, who also provided us with an excellent driver - a very nice, helpful young man, who spoke good English and had a great sense of humor. All the hotels that the Agency had booked us into were very comfortable and accessible, with elevators and modern bathrooms. We particularly enjoyed staying in the center of Athens in the "Astor Hotel", which had a fabulous view from its top floor restaurant across to the Acropolis. We can also highly recommend the "Amalia" hotels in Olympia and Delphi, with their peaceful, rural setting at the outskirts of town. In general, we found Greece to be much more accessible to a person using a wheelchair than we had expected it to be, with curb cuts at most street corners and ramps into many buildings. Even the Parthenon was reachable, using the workmen's lift built into the sheer northern side of the Acropolis hill! That was a highlight of our trip.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Hiram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We wanted to arrange a week long trip to Greece with two electric wheelchair users (my brother and myself). The service from Christianakis Travel LTD was impeccable. The driver (Kosmos) was very accommodating and always took good care of us. He brought the wheelchair accessible van everyday to take us around for sight-seeing.

We had been to Mycenae, Epidavros, Nafplio, Acropolis, Ancient Corinthos Canal, Loutraki, Nemea, & Cape Sounio. Accessibility for the wheelchairs were always kept in mind. Most of the sites being archeological do not have a very smooth terrain however is manageable using an electric wheelchair. Also, through out the tour we were provided with a very professional English speaking guide.

The hotel provided to us (President Hotel) by Christianakis Travel LTD was also 100% wheelchair aceessible with adapted bathroom including grab rails, and roll-in showers.

Overall it was a great experience to visit Greece with family and whenever we go back there for a trip Christianakis Travel LTD is a sure choice to manage our holidays.

I recommend using Christianakis Travel LTD especially if you are looking for an accessible holiday in Greece.

Anirban

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank clontrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service - reliable, accurate, very professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

have done two trips with Christianakis, both with groups of disabled people (some of them with wheel chairs). Once to the Peloponnese and once to Delphi. have used both Normal big busses and a smaller accessible vehicle. Were extremely satisfied by the service we got, the quality and state of the vehicles, the willingness to make the extra effort to make things easier doe the group.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Assaf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best exellant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

I was in Athens on April l with my friends from England .We had a wonderful tour of Athens, New Acropolis museum, Epidavros , Nafplio , Mycenae , Ancient Olympia, Delphi.
We would like to thank Mrs Gianna from Christianakis Travel to suggesting we take that classical tour-it turned out to be the best memories we have me and my friends of Greece.
All my friends wanted me to say thanks and give to Christianakis Travel for the excellent service with professional English speaking driver.
Seriously I would recommend Trip Advisor and Christianakis travel to anyone who s planning a trip to Greece.
Would not hesitate to recommend the service to anyone requiring a luxury minibus for transfer or tours in Athens – Greece.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank EVA189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christianakis Private Transfers & Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Christianakis Private Transfers & Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing