We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Several minutes to anywhere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Hotel
Ranked #8 of 332 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Malaga, Spain
1 review
“Several minutes to anywhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Really descent place to stay, clean and well organized. We stayed only two nights but we could stay more and explore further and deeper into Athens. If our trip was not arranged before we would gladly stay longer. Hospitality and service are definitelly covering their prices very well. New Hotel was great choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deOlavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing New Hotel during your short stay in Athens.
We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays and we will be happy to accommodate you again on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    339
    51
    14
    8
See reviews for
208
720
66
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

very nice stay at the New hotel - the location is great and the hotel is clean and tidy and well kept.The rooms are a standard size with morden touches and nicely decorated
The breakfast was very nice- the price is good for what you get

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AsshhleyBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind comments.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at New Hotel and it will be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager
Sent from my iPhone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Great new hotel in an area I know well within reach of all the familiar sites. A design hotel that actually works. Rooms and amenities very comfortable. Excellent food and wonderful service. They also have a little gem of a spa and Tina makes it really worth a stop with superb massages.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibMoussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at New Hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at New Hotel as well as our wellness center New Sense. The staff of New Hotel would like to thank you for your kind comments. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you again on your next visit in Athens.
Kind Regards
Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

The pictures in their site do not make justice to this hotel.
The hotel is very new, well decorated, trendy! The rooms are not huge but are modern and clean! Some of them have views to the back of the Acropolis. The bathrooms have double showers (first time I've seen it).
The location is perfect. 5 minutes walk to Plaka. 5 minutes walk to the main square. Walking distance to the Parthenon and the Parthenon Museum.
The hotel has a breakfast included that is just great! I saw another review saying they had the best croissants... I've travelled constantly to France and I can tell they have a great croissant, almost as good as France's best and certainly the nest outside of France.
The price is very decent for the type of hotel! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask a room with view to the Acropolis... The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind comments. It is always our pleasure to receive such reviews and know that you enjoyed our accommodation as well as our breakfast selection at New Taste. We will be happy to accommodate you again in the future!
Kind Regards
Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay at the New Hotel.
This is mostly a hotel for leisure, very well located in the center, with nicely ( and humourously) designed bedrooms.
What I also retain is the utter frienliness of the staff ( really caring to help you) AND the best croissant and chocolate croissant I've eaten in years (I'm a gourmet French guy). Thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank franck078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing New Hotel during your holiday in Athens as well as your kind comments. We are glad that you have enjoyed the homemade breakfast at New Taste and our freshly baked viennoiserie. The hotel team and myself would like to thank you and we will be more than happy to accommodate you again on your next visit to Athens.
Kind Regards
Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#13 of 332 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#6 of 332 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 332 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel

Property: New Hotel
Address: 16 Filellinon | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 57, Greece (Formerly Olympic Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Athens
#3 Business Hotel in Athens
#5 Family Hotel in Athens
#6 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#7 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,348 - ₹ 16,861
Hotel Class:5 star — New Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel is located 200 meters from Syntagma (Constitution) Square, the most central part of Athens, a center point to the daily activities of all Athenians. An ideal location to get the best of Athens, from ancient to modern times. New Hotel, a deluxe property totally designed (with exclusive furniture) by Campana brothers. 79 rooms & suites in total, featuring a strong and authentic Greek design concept within the rooms under the perception of the Campana brothers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your New Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Palace Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing