We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Athenes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Athenes
Ranked #58 of 334 Hotels in Athens
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here for four nights in April 2012. Very friendly, helpful staff and a lovely - but cold-roof top pool which we enjoyed swimming in every evening. The 'superior' room was spacious and clean. Didn't book breakfast as we thought there would be plenty of places nearby to eat. There were none! The area, as others have recorded, is dismal although easy to get out of with the metro so close. Had breakfast on the last morning and it was very good -lot of choice of hot and cold food. For better value it might be cheaper to book breakfast as part of a package.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuDe1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing a positive experience that our team managed to create during your vacation.

My absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. I will surely pass your feedback to all my colleagues and personally to those persons, who you have mentioned in your letter. We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standards of service to satisfy our guests requires, thank you for your kind recognition.

I am looking forward to welcoming your at Novotel Athenes in a near future.

Best regards,

Evripides TZIKAS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    1,075
    410
    87
    26
See reviews for
743
680
131
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I spent 6 nights on April 2012 at this hotel. The location is 20 mins walk to the center.
Breakfast buffet is good with lot to choose (im vegeterian and had enough to choose from). I wish they would change the menu items as after 6 breakfasts for same menu become a bit Routine (but good).
Room was large, nice Shower. Not so clean. found some hair in the shower area (more than once) and on the sheets. Bad water flow in shower.
There is a coffee\tea in the room.
I liked the hotel is NON-SMOKING in all areas!
Friendly & smily staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orenb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Quest,

We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with our services and facilities.

As General Manager, I was glad to know that my team has managed to create a really nice and welcomed atmosphere for your and that you were completely satisfied with all aspects of service in our resort. It’s our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. I will surely pass your feedback to all my colleagues to share the good feelings you experienced.

Once again, let me thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. I am sure we will be able to welcoming you back at Novotel Athenes again and again.

Yours truly,

Evripides TZIKAS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
151 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

The hotel is great! I had the suite and the terrace is fantastic! The bath is small, but this is the standart in all Novotels :( The hotel has swimming pool and nice garden on the roof. The only one bad thing is the area - looks like immigrant gheto and a lot of drogadistics and prostituets arround. I dont recommend you take a walk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarielaNordell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Mrs,

On behalf of entire Novotel Athenes team I would like to thank you for this excellent feedback on Trip Advisor site. I was happy to read your comments in which you praise hotel’s products and services. But my greatest pleasure was to know that a bit of personal care provided by our team members did make you feel truly relaxed and comfortable during your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with all members of staff.

We will be happy to welcoming you back again at Novotel Athenes in a very near future.

Sincerely yours,

Evripides TZIKAS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

this is a classic Novotel hotel less then 5 min walk from Larissa subway station that will take you to Athens center in no time.
I stayed with my family for 2 night on April 2012.
Hotel Pros: close to the subway, excellent breakfast contain all you need in the morning to get you started. very good service from the staff. and privet parking. also for the kids there is a play area with Macs and Microsoft kinect . the room is OK though a little small for a family of 4. the shower is the room highlight .
Cons: the hotel did not operate the air condition - in Athens April can be hot and we had to sleep with the window open. the insulation in the room is not good, it can be noisy.
Regarding the neighborhood: it is not the touristic part of Athens , yet we did not encounter any problems getting in or out even in the late evening. it looks as safe as any non center neighborhood in any other European city.
Overall we had a very nice time.

Room Tip: get a room on the back side of the hotel visit the rooftop balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Mr. Zichran ,

Thank you for your constructive comments regarding your recent visit.

It is indeed our pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and your thoughtfulness in bringing your comments to my personal attention is greatly appreciated.

I do value your patronage and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again at the Novotel Athens.

Yours sincerely,
Evripides TZIKAS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#34 of 334 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#49 of 334 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#31 of 334 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Exarchia
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
#53 of 334 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Stanley Hotel
#80 of 334 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Athenes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Athenes

Property: Novotel Athenes
Address: 4 - 6 Voda Michail, Athens 104 39, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Athens
#36 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#40 Family Hotel in Athens
#51 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#59 Business Hotel in Athens
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,014 - ₹ 8,892
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Athenes 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a family holiday or a business trip, the Novotel Athens is designed for natural living. This 4 star hotel in the centre of Athens is close to Omonia Square, Larissis station and the National Museum and features spacious, ergonomic rooms for your comfort and well being. Get down to business with internet access and meeting rooms. Relax in our modern, open plan bar and restaurant with well balanced Mediterranean cuisine or at the rooftop bar and restaurant beside the pool. Free onsite parking. FREE wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Athenes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Athenes Hotel Athens
Novotel Hotel Athens
Novotel Hotel Athenes
Novotel Athens
Athens Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing