We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and location”
Review of Hilton Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Athens
Ranked #20 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Ridge
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great staff and location”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We started off our trip to Greece at this Hilton. It's in a safe location, easy access to the metro and all of the sites. The staff was extremely nice, and spoke very good English. We took advantage of a special rate which included breakfast. The room was comfortable, and we felt that we were in a small hotel...not part of some huge chain. We will try to stay here again on our next trip to Greece.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for your kind and positive comments regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Athens.

It was a pleasure to read that you and the family enjoyed every aspect of your visit, the comfort of your room, our staff's friendliness, the hotel's location.

We do look forward to welcoming you back and extend once again the warm hospitality that our guests have come to expect from us over the years.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,785
    1,181
    383
    142
    79
See reviews for
620
1,216
212
1,032
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I can,t say enough how grateful I am to this hotel`s staff. I was camping with some friends around the mediterranean. When we arrived to Athenes I got very sick due to food intoxication (fish-be aware of restaurants at the port). So I could not stay at the camping anymore and decided to go to a reputated hotel while I got better. The staff of the hotel where so nice, and conforting. They brought my special diet to my bedroom, excellent rice! by the way. Excellent yogurt too!. Beds and sooo confortable and bathrooms huge and with marble all around. I felt safe. I want to go back in my next holidays,,, and forget about camping anymore.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your stay here at the Hilton Athens last August.

It was a pleasure to note that you had a relaxing and enjoyable visit. Your kind input, regarding the friendly service and good care you received while you were sick, has been communicated to my colleagues and has been much appreciated! Once again, many thanks.

We do hope we will have more opportunities in the not distant future to welcome you back and extend the warm hospitality that our guests have come to expect from us over the years.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is definitely not a 5-star hotel. I guess the word "service" must be unfamiliar to most of the hotel staff and their attitude ranges from normal to rude.

You get what you should expect from a Hilton but that's all. At times you think the hotel manager must have told the staff they are doing clients a favor for letting them stay there. It's a pity because it's centrally located and could be a great hotel for business meetings.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pedro177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your input regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Athens.

It was a concern to note that you were not satisfied with the service rendered by some of my colleagues. Please accept my apologies for this and for any inconvenience caused.

We assure you that we always do aim to offer the highest level of service standards to our guests. Your feedback has been taken into consideration.

Do hope to be given another opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to Athens and prove that we can serve you better.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just back from a 10-day vacation in Greece, which included a couple of nights in the Hilton Athens – what a fantastic hotel !

I accept that this may have been partly helped by my status at the chain, but the staff were exceptional throughout.

We were met by a porter, who took our luggage from the taxi and sent us in to check-in. At the desk, a very helpful man said that we should just take the elevator to the 11th floor, where we should check-in for both rooms at the Executive Lounge ( and the porter would follow us up with the luggage).

We got up to the Exec Lounge, and Eva (who would be there daily, and who never failed to have a smile or a friendly word for everybody) said that we had been allocated perfect rooms – an Executive King Room for us and connected to an Executive Twin Room for the kids.

Eva explained that my Diamond status would allow all 4 of us to use the Spa & Leisure facilities (including a free self-serve coffee & juice bar for patrons) free of charge throughout our stay; we could also use the free wifi, and enjoy the food and beverage offerings in the Exec Lounge throughout the day, including breakfast, lunchtime snacks, afternoon tea & cakes, and evening canapés and a free bar.

The rooms were extremely spacious and comfortable, and both had a decent sized balcony with table and chairs -- good A/C, great bathroom with all toiletries that anybody would require, a large bath and separate shower. We also received a complimentary basket of fruit, large bottle of sparkling mineral water and half litre of wine as a welcome gift.

We walked into the centre of town each day, and it is an easy 15 minute stroll (although obviously it is a nicer stroll in the sunshine rather than the rain !).

I have to say that every single member of staff that we interacted with was friendly and pleasant, but both Eva and Evita in the Exec Lounge were exceptionally good, and would be an asset to any business.

I’m sure that we will return to Athens again, and when we do I have no doubt that we will stay in the Hilton Athens – a fantastic trip from beginning to end !

Room Tip: If you can, definitely book an Executive Room ! You get a great view of the Acropolis from the Loung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickersScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Athens on your recent visit to Athens.

It was a pleasure to note that you and your family had an enjoyable and relaxing stay here with us and that you were satisfied with the facilities and services rendered. Your very kind input has been communicated to my colleagues, including of course Eva and Evita, and has been much appreciated by them.

Do look forward to welcoming you back and extend once again the warm hospitality that our guests have come to expect from us over the years.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Our family of four stayed here for 3 nights. Very clean, nice staff especially on the executive floor. Wonderful rooftop bar with great views.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of Acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maluby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to send us your feedback in relation to your recent stay here at the Hilton Athens.

It was a pleasure to note that you and your family had a relaxing and enjoyable visit and that you were satisfied with all the facilities and services rendered. Please rest assured that your kind input will be communicated to my colleagues.

Do look forward to welcoming you back in the not distant future and extend once again the warm hospitality that our guests have come to expect from us over the years.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 326 in Athens
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Electra Metropolis Athens
#11 of 326 in Athens
357 reviews
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#10 of 326 in Athens
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Athens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Athens

Property: Hilton Athens
Address: 46 Vassilissis Sofias Avenue, Athens 115 28, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Athens
#17 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#18 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#18 Family Hotel in Athens
#25 Business Hotel in Athens
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,182 - ₹ 29,766
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Athens is not just a hotel. It’s a legacy in Athens. Consider the fact that a whole area is named after the Hilton and you’ll start to understand the immense name this hotel has had the past 48 years. Socialités, fashionistas, local and international celebrities, you see them here!An architectural marvel, the Hilton Athens has been fully renovated in 2003 to be able to cope with the next episode in its ever interesting life. The hotel boasts 506 spacious rooms and some of the best city views available. You can almost touch the Acropolis! Art is abundant and local artists are used throughout the hotel. Hilton Athens has the largest outdoor pool in the city center and features four restaurants and two bars. The Byzantino restaurant offers Mediterranean cuisine in a renowned atmosphere. At the Milos restaurant, you can taste gourmet Greek cuisine at its best. Aethrion Lounge is where local celebrities and politicians meet for a coffee and the rooftop Galaxy Bar Restaurant truly is the most glamorous Athenian hangout to start out or end your night, to see or to be seen. Remember; people like to dress up here! Be the VIP you are while enjoying a citywide view. The hotel is just 25 minutes away from the airport by direct subway. It features 22 meeting rooms for 2 to 1300 people, a 24-hour Business Center and an Executive Lounge with Acropolis view. For a spa getaway or some pampering time away from the real world, you can visit the Hiltonia Spa, featuring an indoor pool, a fully equipped fitness room, a Pilates studio with natural light and an endless array of health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Athens Hotel Athens
Hilton International Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing