We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acropolis Hill Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$ 270
US$ 255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 202
US$ 179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$ 125
US$ 113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 299
US$ 279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$ 330
US$ 311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 516
US$ 450
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Athens Lotus Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$ 271
US$ 222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
296
345
89
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
345
89
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceswimming pool isrooms are smallminute walkquiet locationfifth floormodern hotelcity breakthe hotel staffwithin walking distancemetro stationbreakfast was includedyogurtexcellent locationnice breakfastdouble bedan amazing view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were referred to this hotel by friends who had experienced it a year ago. We found the Acropolils Hill to be a fine place to stay. The room was modern, clean and well-appointed. From our balcony, we had a great view of the acropolis itself, which was beautiful at night especially. The hotel is well located, fairly close to the Metro and within an easy distance of most attractions in old Athens. The hot breakfast was good and served in a pleasant area adjacent to the pool. Overall, we enjoyed our brief stay and would recommend the hotel to others readily.

Room Tip: Street side rooms give a view of the Acropolis.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Bill C,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Acropolis Hill Hotel as well as for you recommendation! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Athens.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Couple, visiting Athens over the week-end.The hotel has met all our expectations: newly renovated, very clean, good rooms and confortable bed, view of the Acropolis and/or city and see as promissed. The view at night from the garden terrace is spectacular. The hotel is 5 minutes away from the Acropolis (when exiting the hotel just turn right and follow the street). It is perfect for visiting Athens' historical centre. I recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The hotel is in a nice neighbourhood near the acropolis. The hotel is modern, bright and airy and has very helpful staff. The swimming pool is very average and the rooms are quite small but overall the hotel is great value for money and in a nice area.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chewieoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Chewieoo,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you had a positive experience at our hotel and hope to provide you with our services in the future again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I have just returned from my holiday to Greece. For the first leg of our honeymoon, my Husband and I stayed at the Acropolis Hill Hotel. Here are my thoughts from start to end;

We arrived into Athens airport, and followed the signs to the Metro, the ticket costs 8euros each, you do have to change trains, its very easy and you use the same ticket when you change trains. We got off at Sygrou Fix Station for the hotel, I believe there was an exit called Drakou, take this. We actually walked from the station to the hotel...not realising the hotel is on a hill...yes yes funny its called Acropolis Hill – you’d think that would be a clue! If you’re not so fit, a taxi would be better.

Checking in was easy enough, we had room 505, lovely room, modern and very clean, we were impressed and soon I was in love with the room and the best thing is we had a view of the Acropolis.

Breakfast was nice, egg, toast, sausages, fruit, croissants etc. There is no restaurant at the hotel, so you do have to eat out for other meals. They have a bar, half bottle of wine and beer cost around 7euros, unless you go for spirits, whiskeys etc then one drink is around 7/8 Euros.

The hotel is very close to where you need to be! Close to sights, close to shops & restaurants – fab location. Rooms are cleaned everyday and towels change daily. Comfortable beds, lovely helpful staff. Unfortunately the pool is on the lower floor next to the breakfast room....as the view from the roof is breathtaking, it would have been amazing if the pool was on the roof as well.

Cons;
The water pipes are inside the building, so at night if someone flushes the loo, it sounds rather loud.
The wi-fi truly sucked, it does not work in the room, but it does work on the roof. Weirdly the same happened in Santorini, the wifi did not work inside the room but it did outside in the lobby areas so maybe it has something to with how they install.

Regardless of the cons, we were very happy with the hotel and the service. I would most definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay here again! I had a brilliant stay, and felt at home, totally comfortable.

As we were moving on to Santorini from Athens, we had a ferry booked from Piraeus, the taxi from this hotel to the port costs 18euros, and in no traffic takes 15 mins.

Other Tips;
3 - 4 days is perfect in Athens as a minimum stay.
Plaka is beautiful, evenings meals here are a must
Go to the New Acropolis Museum before visiting the Acropolis...you appreciate it more.

Room Tip: 505 is a good room with acropolis view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bambi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear bambi23,

We are delighted to read your comments and thank you very much for sharing your exceptional experience on TripAdvisor! It is very nice to read such nice words about our hotel and our city! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service at Acropolis Hill hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel was very convenient for the Acropolis and nearby sites. There are some good places to eat and drink about 15 minutes walk around the pedestrian road. The hotel was comfortable and clean and breakfast really good. I had the swimming pool to myself!

Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kezza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Kezza B,

Thank you very much for your review and for your recommendation! It is really important for us to have guest’s feedback and we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve! We are very glad to read that you liked the location, cleanliness, breakfast and the swimming pool. On a hot summer day like this in Athens, what could be more relaxing than swimming in the hotel’s pool after the sightseeing?! Hope to see you again in one of our hotels!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews