We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great fit for our group”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cmmiller9...
Delta Junction, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fit for our group”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling with my husband and adult son on the way to Corfu we spent 5 days in Athens and loved this apartment. The neighborhood was interesting, but quiet enough for a good night's sleep. Beds were good; kitchen is well appointed and the washer and dryer combo works. Our only con to this apartment was the walking distance. If you have any difficulty walking with your luggage, you will want to find out about the bus system as well as the metro system. Metro gets within about 10-12 blocks but the bus comes much nearer and Lina can make arrangements for an airport pickup. Overall, we loved it! Lina was great to work with and very forgiving when we had to mail the key back from Corfu. Now that we know the bus system, we'd do this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet but interesting neighborhood and good grocery and snack access near
Liked least: Distance from Metro before we discovered busses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2012
Hi Kacey!

Thank you for your great review! I notice there is only one star though...?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
L.A.
Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Niki K
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable apartment!”
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I travelled with my Husband and Mother. The location is down town Athens. The area Patissia very popular. People from all works of life live in the area but no-one bothered us and we did not feel us safe even late at night. The area in some places did appear to be alittle unsafe especially late at night but we covered our belongings and kept to ourselves. There was no trouble in the area especially on the street of Naxou. Police do patrol the street and area.
The Apartment was very nice and comfortable. Lina and her family were very welcoming and attentive to any problems. It is a noisy area but the double glazing on all the doors were excellent! We felt at home and loved every moment of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout of the apartment, internet, free internation calls, flat screen TV, bedding etc washing machine and dryer. Security blinds and front door.
Liked least: The bathroom a little small and dark, no window or exhaust fan.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andimhunt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb Accomodations!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I went to Mykonos and Greece in Oct '11. My review is late in coming.
Lina's apartment was everything and more than we needed.
We were greeted w/ a very welcome goody basket full of local flavors.
The apartment is on the second floor of what seems to be a nice building.
There is a balcony that over looks the street in the front and another that over ooks a courtyard in the back.
There is no sitting room in the front, but it was fun to stand and watch local life.
She has a washer and dryer, which came in VERY HANDY!!! It took us a while to figure out how to use it as it is both units in one.
The master bedroom has a king size bed and plenty of drawer storage (and closet)for your belongings. (bring hangers)
The second bedroom had two twin beds w/ a nightstand in the middle. Perfect for children.
The kitchen was well equipped w/ almost all you might need to cook anything. The microwave wasn't working however. She has a full size fridge and new granite countertops w/ a bar to sit at!! Cozy.
The living room has a couch and a recliner. Both quite comfy.
We had trouble w/ the sat svc, so we watched movies from our computer.
On Tuesday we woke up to a magnificent market right outside the front balcony!!!!
There was every kind of fresh vegetable, meat, fish, olives......EVERYTHING you could imagine! It was about eight blocks long. Much fun!
There is a little market at the end of the street should you run out of something that you need.
The only complaint that I had was that it was a bit farther from everything than I thought it would be. However.......Taxis abound. Just BE SURE TO REMEMBER WHERE YOU STARTED!!! Write down the street name and the "Area" and keep it with w/ you.
My husband and I got lost and could not remember the name of the village or "area" that the apt was in. It took us a long time to get back....and we went in circles many times!!!
Lina was very friendly and quite helpful. Most of our contact was e-mail, and she would answer w/i minutes!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing