We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
109
36
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
36
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast bar boutique hotel pedestrian street rooftop breakfast area bathroom products syntagma square comfy bed breakfast was delicious great boutique large balcony quiet location business trip shopping district cafes and restaurants choose this hotel top floor excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Perfect for a short business or pleasure stay. Perfect location in a pedestrians street right in the heart of Kolonaki and very close to all attractions of Akropolis. The difference is in the details and this hotel takes the nod to move from very good to excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff are the icing on a very tasty cake. Thanks

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Demetris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozenge H, Owner at Lozenge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

We would like to thank you for the time you spent in order to rate us.
It was a great pleasure having you here, we are happy that you had nice stay and we would be delighted to host you once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

If you contemplate a prime hotel near Constitution Square you may have to consider this one. A small < 30 rooms operation renovated recently located on a busy non vehicular thoroughfare. Galleries, shops and all the essentials in the vicinity. In house facoilities are adequate and the rooms are excellent. The walking street may be a disadvantage if not taken into consideration for the taxi let off or if you have a car. Bear that in mind.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bardangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozenge H, Owner at Lozenge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

We would like to thank you for your review.
It was a great pleasure having you here and we would be delighted to host you once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

boutique hotel only 25 rooms but offers the ultimate comfort located centrally located
( city center area ) near the parliament building the staff is very friendly breakfast is inviting both in presentation and choice
the room could use some pictures and a listing of the tv stations ,the hotel is located on a walking street so the taxi can not drop you by the hotel the drop off is on a main street and one have to walk a short while before reaching hotel

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank simon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozenge H, Owner at Lozenge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

We would like to thank you for the time you devoted in order to rate us.
We are constantly trying to improve and offer a better experience to our customers. Thus, we will take under consideration your comments about the room's decoration.
It was a great pleasure having you here and we would be delighted to host you once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

located in a quiet pedestrian mall ,yet only minutes away from the athenian essentials ,the staff are helpful, polite and most professional ,the rooms spacious and well equiped, have stayed at the lozenge on several occasions and believe that it offers excellent value,highly recommend.

Room Tip: both rooms we have stayed were excellent
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Manny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozenge H, Owner at Lozenge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

We would like to thank you for your review.
It was a great pleasure having you here, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would be delighted to host you once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Great hotel, very helpful staff, and in the right location for walking to all the tourist attractions.
We stayed in a twin room (204) and were told it was bigger than the double room , it was clean and modern and looked onto an central courtyard where you have private accommodation and businesses also sharing onto it so be aware to keep your curtains closed if you like to walk about in the buff.
The breakfast has something for everyone and again very helpful staff, it is not a big breakfast room and it is on the 8th floor where the lift can take you to floor 7 so you have a few stairs to climb to get to it .( might be an issue if you have a disability,however the staff are very helpful and I am sure would find a solution). If you choose the right seat you can look onto the Parthenon.
I would go back again to this hotel as it offers everything I need as a tourist in Athens.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Valeriep1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozenge H, Owner at Lozenge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

We would like to thank you for your time and your kind reviews.
As for the breakfast we took under considertion your comment and from the near future the breakfast will take place in the ground floor.
It was a great pleasure having you here, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would be delighted to host you once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews