We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, luxurious surroundings, fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tamarind Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looks to good to be trues, no its not  it is true and  it is perfect.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Looks to good to be trues, no its not  it is true and  it is perfect.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Spring Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Metchick0...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning views, luxurious surroundings, fantastic wedding venue”
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Tamarind for our honeymoon although we arrived 2 days before the wedding. We had intended to get married on Princess Margaret beach but once we'd seen the view from the sun terrace, it didn't take too much thinking about to decide to change the venue!

Everything about Tamarind is of the highest standard from the furnishings in the bedroom to the facilities in the kitchen (we especially liked the American style fridge-freezer!). John and Dianne couldn't have been more helpful during our stay. We would endorse a previous reviewer's comments about using a local lady to cook a wonderful caribbean meal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2011
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
json123
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning villa, amazing holiday”
Reviewed 23 May 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Tamarind Villa over Christmas 2010 for a week of our honeymoon. We'd never visited Bequia and didn't know what to expect but the villa and island exceeded our expectations in every way. John and Dianne couldn't have more more hospitable, friendly, welcoming or helpful. You can tell how much they care about this place as the attention to detail is high! As it was Christmas they had even put a little tree in the villa and brought us delicious mince pies. Their own house is next door but they are very discreet and are around if you need them but give you lots of privacy. On our arrival a lovely home-cooked meal had been left in the fridge and the villa was absolutely immaculate. It's been beautifully done with a fantastically equipped kitchen and lovely linen and towels. The living space is wonderful, open-plan inside with a huge terrace, outdoor eating space and lovely swimming pool & sun loungers with the most incredible view. We absolutely loved every minute and would love to visit again - highly recommended either as a luxurious retreat for 2 or great sharing space for 2 couples. Only thing we would warn people of is the very steep lane up to the villa, but we had a 4x4 which Dianne hired for us and it was fine, and you soon get used to the steepness! Bequia is a fun island that definitely centres around boats and sailing, although we arrived by boat but then stayed on dry land for a week. There are lots of lovely beaches, drives around the island and great Caribbean restaurants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield...
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bequai's best kept secret”
Reviewed 19 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Not only is Bequai one of the Caribbean's best kept secrets Tamarind Villa high on the wooded slopes with dramatic views of the bay is a delight. The owners are welcoming and knowledgable about local restaurants and activities. The villa itself far exceeds expectations in its location, lay out and amenities. We spent 3 wonderful weeks here and began to feel 'local'. We used the services of a local taxi driver Noel to get around and hired a local lady to cook a couple of evening meals which meant we could enjoy our meal on the villa terrace overlooking the swimming pool lit up at night under a starry sky. Local people spoke highly about the villa and told us it was the best on the island. We couldn't disagree. It is a dilemma when recommending such stunning accommodation because we would want it to remain our secret however such luxury should be shared.
Dianne and John are happy to answer any questions and help with arrangements. You won' be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Reviewed 24 July 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: N/A
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing