We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valley View

Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Steps leading down from parking area to front door The light and welcoming entrance hallway and front door - the bedrooms are off to the left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Steps leading down from parking area to front door
The light and welcoming entrance hallway and front door - the bedrooms are off to the left.
The large and comfortable lounge/diner with large screen TV, DVDs and games for those wet days.
The lounge / diner looking towards the door to the conservatory - the TV is to the right.
The attractive well supplied kitchen from the hallway looking towards the door to the conservatory.
The well appointed kitchen viewed from the door to the conservatory.
The master bedroom looking towards the patio door to the decking - hear the birds in the morning!
Another view of the master bedroom showing the corner shower and small TV
The attractive twin bedroom which is located off the hall between the two double bedrooms.
The second double bedroom with patio door out to the decking
The recently refurbished bathroom with over bath shower, basin and toilet.
The warm and airy conservatory - perfect for breakfast /tea /relaxing if you can't sit outside.
The sun trap decking - perfect for outdoor dining or just relaxing with a glass of wine.
The decking area looking towards the conservatory with the views over the valley to the right.
The lower garden courtyard area accessed via steps.
The centre of the village with the Castle Hotel and sea front seating.
The outside eating area at the St Brides Hotel in the village centre.
Boats at the top of Little Haven beach with the Swan bistro behind.
The beautiful sands at low tide leading from Little Haven to Broad Haven.
The wonderful sands at Broad Haven with Stack Rock in the distance.
Evening view over St Brides Bay from cliffs between Little Haven and Broad Haven.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bernard o
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb holiday cottage”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Having stayed in quite a few cottages in Wales we have no qualms in stating that you would be hard put to find another cottage having all the amenities that Valley View has.
My wife and I and our little dog had a fabulous 4 days in the cottage ,we roamed the coast paths and the walks in the woods on the other side of the valley and always new when we got back the cottage would be warm and very inviting to a couple of old uns like us.
David and Lynn you have created a perfect holiday home from home and we thank you and are looking forward to coming to Little Haven and Valley View again in the New Year
Bernard and Sylvia Owen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and the reassurance that Valley View lived up to your expectations and wishes. From all the reviews and comments received, it is clear that visitors find that Valley View and the Little Haven area provide a great base for winter / out of season as well as traditional summer breaks. I look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LElkerton
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fantastic time we had!”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic time staying at Valley View with two teenage lads and our 7 year old. We were within reach of lots of activities to keep us all enjoying our family time together. The property is a real home-from-home. I particularly enjoyed the tranquility of the setting whilst still offering everything our teenagers needed to enjoy their week, so that we could enjoy ours!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your warm review. I am so pleased that Valley View ticked all the boxes for you as it is gratifying to learn that guests of all ages have had an enjoyable stay and found things as they would wish both in the property and in the surrounding area. I look forward to a return visit when you next holiday in Pembrokeshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexe01
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fantastic stay in Valley View this year. It's a great cottage, really well furnished and equipped and in a perfect location. We loved taking to the cliff path to walk down to Little Haven, and all in all it was a great base from which to explore the Pembrokeshire coastline. With two small children, you need a place where they can run around and they spent lots of happy time racing around the sun deck - plus being so close to so many great beaches made it ideal to keep them happy. In particular we loved walking out onto Little Haven beach at low tide and going round the headland to Broad Haven beach where one evening we sat to eat some fish and chips as the sun set. Pretty idyllic and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your warm review. I am so pleased that Valley View ticked all the boxes for you as it is gratifying to learn that guests of all ages have had an enjoyable stay and found things as they would wish. I look forward to a return visit when you next holiday in Pembrokeshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne H
Woodford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage, fantastic location, couldn't have hoped for more”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Valley view is extremely well furnished and very comfortable. It is very well located for walking and for beaches. We had a great week at Valley View with our two children (17 and 15) and only wished we had been there for two weeks instead of one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your warm review. I am so pleased that Valley View ticked all the boxes for you as it is gratifying to learn that guests of all ages have had an enjoyable stay and found things as they would wish. I look forward to a return visit when you next holiday in Pembrokeshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth C
Benenden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to Valley View and it won't be our last. It's the perfect holiday home from home and we were blessed with perfect weather (while the rest of the country suffered in the rain). Just a 5 min down the hill into Little Haven, Valley View is peaceful and well equipped (inc wifi). From 2 of the bedrooms you can walk onto the deck where we had ate al fresco and watched the birdlife. There's a bar b q if you wish and well equipped kitchen, but we ate out every night at one of the 3 Little Haven pubs (best to book in the busy periods). Turn left from the house and immediately right and you can walk over the fields down to the point in 10 mins with spectacular views of the coast - our dog was in heaven! ).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your warm review. I am so pleased that Valley View ticked all the boxes for you as it is gratifying to learn that guests have had an enjoyable stay and found things as they would wish. I look forward to a return visit when you next holiday in Pembrokeshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing