We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Dinner”

Long Table at Choengmon
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Choeng Mon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Established on 1994 as a Thai restaurant and combine Seafood and Steak into our menu year after year. Opening daily from 12:00 - 23:00 hrs. Free Wi-Fi
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

A wonderful welcome, in truth we were going to Spaghetti Cove, but it was CLOSED ( Read my review )
Any way the staff were very nice. The food was excellent
I would recommend the green slip mussels with cheese, delicious.
Great value for money true Thai food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Pelham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Great food, authentically Thai with great service. I would highly recommend this restaurant as we have found that the food here is better than the 5 star resort that we are staying in. Not to be missed!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

On our short stay in Cheong Mon we visited here twice, both times excellent. The staff are great, also with our 6 year old grandson. The menu like all Thai restaurants is vast, plenty of time to make choices, we perused with a cold beer. I choose the garlic and pepper prawns, they were delicious. My wife had chicken noodle soup which she said was excellent. We visited again with family, greeted like old friends, which I liked. It was a pity we did not find this gem earlier as we would have been here more times. Very friendly, attentive staff but not in the way... In our opinion the best restaurant on the main street in Cheong Mon, Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HazenRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We walked to this restaurant from our hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. The seafood was fresh and the cashew chicken was very tasty. Staff were attentive and very pleasant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mikal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant in Main Street in Choengmon. Delicious Food cooked as requested, spicy, not so spicy etc. Yummy fresh prawns and fish with chicken and meat dishes and a selection of different ways for them to be cooked, Asian style or western.

They cater for children with spaghetti, chicken nuggets and hamburgers all served promptly and efficiently by the friendly owners/wait staff.

Also a great place to pick up some lunch whether it be takeaway or eat in - if you need burgers, nuggets, spring rolls etc. all cooked really well, not greasy and well presented.

Yum!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bonehope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Long Table at Choengmon also viewed

 
Choeng Mon, Bophut
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Long Table at Choengmon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing