We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
other traveller has booked this property
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Beautiful sunrise - viewed from our pool terrace! The Hideaway Suites v36 entrance welcomes you!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Beautiful sunrise - viewed from our pool terrace!
The Hideaway Suites v36 entrance welcomes you!!
The inviting double-ended bath in the guest MASTER oversized en-suite bathroom!
Panoramic sea vistas from the Guest MASTER private balcony
The Guest KING bedroom & en-suite & extra outside 'Bali' shower beyond
The Guest STUDIO double-entranced ensuite room... with extra outside 'Bali' shower!
Your swimming pool.... sea view and natural salt filtration - NO nasty chlorine!
The Guest TWIN bedroom with en-suite entrance and extra outside 'Bali' shower beyond
The Guest TWIN (>L), Guest KING (>R), and the Gust MASTER above-sweet!
Looking into the Guest TWIN room from the outside terrace area, with the Guest STUDIO beyond
The Guest STUDIO room...and the pathway to Paradise - by night!
View of the complex location, looking onshore from the Gulf of Thailand-we are at the highest point!
Nightime lantern launching on the nearby beach!
The Hideaway Suites' residential Buddha nestled in the garden watching out for our 2 cats!!!
Tasty local cuisine!
Local spa treatments (massage/manicure/pedicure/foot scrub/nail art) can all be arranged for you
Lucky!
Lucky & Coffee!!
New arrival - Toffee... meow..xx
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
franey194...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in March 2014

After a year of challenges our family needed time together. We were so blessed to find the The Hideaway. Quiet beautiful and serene. We rented 3 rooms and John so kind as to not rent the 4th so we could have the complex for family only . Beautiful facilities, rooms cleaned daily.advice on car rental, were to eat and any request was meet with "we can help"
Perfection and as a family we so impressed we want to say " thank you so much John"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Every thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsies S
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a turn up for the books. Initially we booked into a resort on the beach in Chaweng, but the noise and traffic all became too much for us.
We bumped into the owner of Hide away suites completely by chance at a Yoga lesson.
He told us that he had secluded and quiet accommodation available not far from Chaweng. He took us to show us his "Hide Away Suites" on the way back from our Yoga lesson.
What an eye opener, paradise here on earth. the room was fitted with all conveniences to a 5 star standard and with wonderful sea views to boot.The owner personally played "mine host" and attended to our every need.
Both my wife and myself would recommend Hide Away suites to anyone who was looking for a tranquil location set in beautifully nurtured gardens with luxuriously appointed rooms.
Thanks for everything John we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: peace, quiet, view and general ambiance, gardens.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sfh88
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“3 days in practically paradise”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We visited The Hideaway Suites for a short stay whilst travelling in Thailand.

This place was the best hotel/villa that I have ever stayed in. There were no other guests during our stay, so we had the beautiful garden and pool to ourselves for our whole stay.

John and his partner picked us up from the airport and let us check in early. They then took us to a car hire place as we'd asked about transport options.

We ended up spending most of our time at the suites, as it was such a lovely place to be. The day bed was the perfect place to spend the hottest hours of the day, with trips into the infinity pool to cool off! We had the master guest room, which was huge and beautifully decorated, with a really comfortable bed. It also had an outdoor shower as well as the indoor one.
There is also a kitchenette with hob, microwave and fridge freezer which was handy when we didn't feel like eating out.

Our flight wasn't until 8pm, but as no one was using our room the following day we were allowed to use it until we left - although even if you have to vacate the room early there is a chill out room, shower and toilet you can use.

Throughout our stay john, his partner and the rest of the staff were all friendly, helpful, discreet but available for anything that we needed.

This place is unbelievably good value for what you get. We didn't want to leave, and I would love to go back for a longer stay one day.

I also have to mention coffee and lucky, the 2 lovely cats that live at The Hideaway Suites and who will befriend you if you let them!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E
1 review
“A great place, ideal for a group of friends, relaxing and high quality”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed in the studio and it was very spacious, cosy and private. The pool is wonderful and the views over to the sea are idyllic.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasart P
Khon Kaen Province, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME VACATION 2ND HOME”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Better half and I spent 7 glorious nights at the Hideaway Suites on the paradise island of Koh Samui. We stay in the Guest Master room which was truly magnificent with ample space, and fantastic view on the balcony. The room provides both air-condition as well as ceiling fan and of course we requested a floor-type fan in addition to already available facilities. There is also swimming pool all to ourselves. I would say this establishment is better than a 5-star hotels in many senses. The Hideawaysuites is like living in paradise, this place is closed to everything, city center, airport, local market, Top 10 restuarants, name it and it is all within a few minute reach.

As we arrived, we were met by the owner John & Pimpan, picked us up from the airport, very convenient indeed. Just took 10 minutes to arrive to the Hideaway Paradise. I even booked motor-bike and was promptly complied with my request. The room was provided with cable TV, DVD player, mini-fridge, the convenient of modern day living.

was huge and the attention to detail was fantastic.....It has both ceiling fan and air con, with all the mod cons, that you would expect from a 5 star establishment which this certainly is.
This room also has a huge balcony that is a great place to relax of an evening.

The grounds of the Hideaway Suites are mostly belong to us, very quiet and perfectly safe. are patrolled by two beautiful cats, Lucky & Coffee & coffee will even move in with you If given half a chance....they are nice to have around the place.

We thought we have come to the right place for peace and quiet. Or if we want enjoy night drink and it is only minutes away, so we have best of both worlds.

Come and enjoy the paradise, you will be amazed what this place can offer.

His better half and Eddie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surroundings.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 174
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing