We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ultimate getaway”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Michaela

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The ultimate getaway”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Michaela has gorgeous decor, a stunning view, spacious property, and attentive staff. Staying here was an absolute pleasure and we were sad to have to leave. This is the perfect spot for family or friends who want a quiet space to themselves with a touch of luxury. We loved the massage room and if we had the time we would have surely used the cinema room as well. Thanks Villa Michaela for making my first trip to Koh Samui a memorable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor verandah and pool area
Liked least: Honestly can't say
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alouise06
London
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Truly amazing”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in March for my birthday - 6 of us in all and it was perfect. Alex and his team had everything covered, couldn't have asked for more. The food prepared for us by our fantastic chef was delicious, we only ate away from the villa once and that was because most of the group did a cooking course so we had to try theirs (sorry guys not as good). What can I say about the view - panoramic ocean views from all the common areas and a infinity pool as centre piece. The rooms were beautiful - 4 upstairs with almost identical layouts - with a lovely semi outdoor shower and a massive bath in each. The cinema we dragged ourselves to - just to say we used it but was hard to leave the sun and pool. Chairs were so comfortable - it wasn't so bad taking turns to refresh the beverages! For my actual birthday we had a cocktail party on the deck and in the living room due to the thundery evening - shame about the weather but well catered for 20 guests. Overall a dream holiday - would recommend to everyone... Oh almost forgot - the massages were so relaxing. Many thanks for everything to the team.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nothing was too difficult
Liked least: Loss of power
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G
Jaffa, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“paradise come true”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Amazingly beautiful. Everything you can wish for in a vacation. The Chef, the massages, the pool, the view, the quiet, the service of the staff, the aesthetics in the small details. . I have never experienced anything like it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff, design, comfort, food
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasmeet83
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

10 of us stayed at villa Michaela for a friend's bachelor party, and we have to admit we had an amazing time. The second u enter the villa the view takes ur breath away... The rooms are beautiful and the bathrooms are amazing with the sunk in tubs and open air showers..

But what really impressed us all was the level of service at the villa. Our villa manager Alex took great care of us, and made sure all our needs were met. Great guy who made our trip memorable.. The lunch prepared by the in house chef were great and I hear the massages were also excellent

Thank you to shalomi/Alex and the rest of the team for such a great time during our stay.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pojack55
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Private entrance to heaven”
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I spent there 2 weeks with my 5 kids and my wife, and I would like to take hours to discribe all the perfection that we enjoyed concerning every field! Better than a five stars luxuary hotel... From the Villa architecture to the amazing view... And also the team that is so gentle!
A dream!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing