We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely homely villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Coco House, ready for relaxation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coco House, ready for relaxation
Tranquil location , yet only minutes walk from beaches & shops Outdoor table tennis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Coco House, ready for relaxation
Tranquil location , yet only minutes walk from beaches & shops
Outdoor table tennis
Breakfast by the gardens
Relax, dine and BBQ in comfort
Side access to rear garden
Coco's pool by night
Spacious and comprehensively equipped kitchen
Shallow end of pool ideal for kids
Master bedroom with very comfy bed
Second double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Large modern en suite bathrooms
All with triple sized showers and one with tub
Valley Church - just a 10 minute walk or under a minute by car
Jolly Beach, just a 15 minute walk away and often virtually deserted
Castaways restaurant on Jolly beach
Coco Beach, 10 minute walk
Jolly harbour moorings
Jolly harbour
Acropolis restaurant in Jolly harbour
Darkwood beach - 20 minute walk
Sunset over Montserrat
The 'Nest' bar restaurant at Valley Church beach
Bird Island - just a short boat trip away
Plenty of Scuba sites
Long Bay - perfect for snorkeling
Darkwood beach - 5 minute drive
Half Moon Bay - which Conde Naste rates as being in the world's top ten beaches
Malmora Bay with plenty of watersports
The fantastic view from Shirley Heights
Try your hand at sailing from Jolly Harbour
Shirley Heights for BBQ , music and sunsets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janeybabe...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely homely villa”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband,17 year old son and I stayed at Coco House for 12 days in June and had a great time. The villa is large and well equipped and the outside area is perfect for relaxing in the sun or shade (shade please, it was VERY hot!) Although the villa has air conditioning, we found the most comfortable combination at night was to cool the bedrooms for 20 minutes or so with the air con before going to bed, then just use the ceiling fans overnight - perfect! Oh, and the beds were very comfortable.

We ate out several times, our favourite being Akropolis Greek restaurant near the supermarket at Jolly Harbour, great food and service. Highly recommend Shells, the red London bus that has been converted in to a diner, serving only fish and chips or chicken, literally across the road from the villa. You can sit in the bus and eat, or at one of the several tables outside, lit at night by lovely shell lanterns. Joe, the South African who runs it, really knows how to make you feel well looked after. The food is fantastic.

Right next to Shells is Island Pizza, another great place to eat with friendly people serving you. We ate twice at the Sugar Ridge Hotel, which is adjacent to the villa. The first time was lovely, the second time was awful. Worth a try though, just to see the hotel.

As for things to do, we found June to be Antigua's low season, so we weren't really spoiled for choice. We did take a catamaran trip around the island, which was a fantastic day out and we also swam with stingrays (it is safe!). We had a hire car, so we trundled off exploring most days. Beware, the roads are more pot hole than tarmac! The beaches are the star of the show. We fell in love with Darkwood beach, so beautiful.

All in all, a good holiday. I've rated the villa 4* instead of 5* mostly because the swimming pool was quite shallow - I'm 5ft 2'' and at the deep end, the water only came up to my chest - and unfortunately, the pool is a little overlooked by the villa next door. There are bushes planted to screen it, but they're not tall enough yet! However, the pool is still a great asset, it's kept very clean, perfect temperature to cool off and we spent many hours in it. There is some building work going on behind the villa which wasn't too disruptive, mainly only when a truck or vehicle drove up to it, but the workers are gone by about 4pm.

Coco House is a great villa, in a great location, 20 minutes from the airport. I also have to say, the owner, Roger was a gem! Lovely to deal with, replied to all my emails quickly, answered all my questions honestly and offered some good advice. Thanks Roger!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelBEngla...
England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great property, wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday staying at Coco which is spacious and very nicely furnished. The outside seating area and private pool are lovely. The beauty of the villa is that it is close to the facilities of Jolly Harbour, but in a quieter and more private position. There are many beautiful beaches nearby - a couple within easy walking distance - and it is easy to hop on the local buses to get to those further afield. Antigua is a beautiful island and this is a lovely place to stay to make the most of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, privacy and pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie s
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil setting ,perfect holiday”
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my daughter, partner and children having a great time . Found it far better than staying at a hotel and apart from having so much space felt as though we saw and participated in the 'real' Antigua.

The house is beautiful , really spacious inside and out, also was superbly well appointed. Large gardens were perfect for the children during the day and the big terrace for our family barbecues at night.
The place is well equipped for self catering, but didn't have to use the supermarket all the time as Don the Gardner who was very helpful, found us fresh mangos off a local tree and sometimes fresh fish for the B B Q.

Location is good , so much so that although we rented a car for the 2 weeks, it got used it just a few times, because house is situated midway between two very good beaches Valley Church and Jolly harbour - both easy walking even after a few rum punches. Having visited Antigua before we know that the beaches around this part of the island offer the best all round experience. Great stretches of white sand, clear calm water for snorkeling and not packed with people. Valley Church was favorite, just because of the soft sand and because the staff at the 'Nest' beach restaurant were so accommodating to our children's needs.

Had a fabulous trip on Jaberwockey yacht, Shirley Heights is good fun and also well worth visiting is Sugar Ridge hotel next door, if only for their restaurant (Carmichaels) and infinity pool at the top of the hill.

A nice touch was the mobile phone provided for local calls and the very helpful representative (Yasmine) who dropped in a couple of times to make sure everything was OK with the house ( it definitely was!) and who made some great suggestions on what local sights to visit.

A really positive experience and would recommend Coco House to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and spaciousness of the villa
Liked least: Nothing but iIt rained for 10 minutes one day !!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 237
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing