We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal two room + bathroom annex for those on a...”
other travellers have booked this property
New Modern Villa Apt, Pool, 2mins stunning Bottom Bay Beach,Ideal for 1 or 2 guests, Peace and Quiet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Modern Villa Apt, Pool, 2mins stunning Bottom Bay Beach,Ideal for 1 or 2 guests, Peace and Quiet
HI MEET DUKE MY HANDSOME AKITA / GERMAN SHEPHERD CROSS AND NOT FORGETTING HORACE THE TORTOISE PALM FRINGED STUNNING BOTTOM BAY BEACH. A STONES THROW AWAY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
New Modern Villa Apt, Pool, 2mins stunning Bottom Bay Beach,Ideal for 1 or 2 guests, Peace and Quiet
HI MEET DUKE MY HANDSOME AKITA / GERMAN SHEPHERD CROSS AND NOT FORGETTING HORACE THE TORTOISE
PALM FRINGED STUNNING BOTTOM BAY BEACH. A STONES THROW AWAY
GLORIOUS BOTTOM BAY BEACH
NAUTICAL THEME BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED. OPTIONAL TWO SINGLES OR SUPER KING SIZE BED
TWO SINGLE BEDS OPTIONAL
VIEW OF THE SWIMMING POOL FROM THE BEDROOM
THE MOTTO SAYS IT ALL!
CONTINUING THE NAUTICAL THEME, THE PASSAGE FROM THE SITTING ROOM TO THE BEDROOM
GREAT SHOWER
ALL MOD CONS, TOASTER OVEN, HOB, COFFEE MAKER, BLENDER, COFFEE GRINDER,VEGETABLE STEAMER,FONDUE SET
DINE ALFRESCO ALL YEAR ROUND IN YOUR OWN PIECE OF PARADISE
CHAMPAGNE DARLING
RELAX WITH A SUNDOWNER
PICNIC TIME
CRANE BEACH VOTED ONE OF THE TOP TEN IN THE WORLD
ENJOYING THE MOUNT GAY REGATTA
CHEEKY MONKEY YOUR BEST TO CATCH THE BUS!!
TIME FOR SUNDOWNERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
neilbert
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ideal two room + bathroom annex for those on a budget”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with Diana for a week. She is a marvellous person (and Duke is a marvellous dog). I'm not labelling all the things she did because everyone might expect them all the time :) .

Expectations are key. The living room/kitchenette is small and you will have to struggle with space if you cook. A hire-car is essential.

(This review is based on value for money, not comparison with the Hilton)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly face. Felt at home.
Liked least: Mosquitos (its Barbados) and wifi cut out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
it was lovely to have you both as guests and I hope you return one day. Duke is becoming quite famous.
The kitchenette is small but there is a toaster oven and two ringed hob. The microwave is set above the worktops to save room.The colonial doors open onto a fair sized sun deck and there is a gas bbq. and a large teak table for eating.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derya2108
Bonn, Germany
1 review
“Perfect stay in charming house at Bottom Bay”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at Diana's house for a week and had a great time. From the fist minute Diana was the perfect host, helpful, uncomplicated, warm - we really felt welcomed. Duke, the dog is very friendly and funny. The house is well-equipped and has a perfect location (minutes from picture-perfect Bottom Bay), only a short walk from the next bus stop and away from the masses on the West coast. We loved the breeze in the bedroom and the sun deck. Every detail in the house is charming! Diana, it was a pleasure meeting you and Duke, as well as your family and friends. Thanks again for everything!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
We loved having you. mom and Dad still ask about you. Loved my birthday xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glucky791
Tolland, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“very relaxing, accomodating host, beautiful location, very affordable”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

for exploring the island completely, a rental car is necessary, just remember drive on the left with a right side steering and when coming into the round-abouts, remember the person on your right has the right of way. bring a compass for accurate directions, or make sure you have a GPS update on your phone, when traveling the back roads.
if you enjoy a good fish fry, try Oistins on friday nites and the duty free shops in Bridgetown. If you enjoy cave tours, try Harrison's Cave, don't waste your time/$ on the Animal Flower Cave. Also, the fish market in Oistins is an excellent value for your buck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: would be great to have a gutter placed above the front door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
I am glad you spent your honeymoon vacation at Sea breeze

best wishes Diana and Duke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet , relaxing ,tropical holiday in spectacular setting”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I ,both in our 70's , stayed at " Sea Breeze " for three weeks in February , 2015. Diana , our delightful and charming host , greeted us warmly at the airport , drove us to the the large and well stocked supermarket at Six Roads , where we bought groceries , then to her villa , where we met Duke , Diana's akita /shepherd security guard and extremely friendly canine companion. The apartment , which shares a portion of the villa , while relatively compact is quite comfortable. A pleasant ocean breeze through the bedroom , and the comfortable king size bed ensured our nightly comfort without the need of air conditioning.The bathroom , situated between the bedroom and the living room / kitchenette , has a large and airy shower , very pleasant after a hot day at the beach ! We enjoyed scenic walks along the nearby coral cliffs above beaches of breathtaking beauty. For swimming we took the 30-40 minute bus ride to Oistins . Miami Beach offers soft white sand and plenty of broadleaf shade trees and there are several more popular beaches along the coast road from Oistins to Bridgetown. The bus drivers are extremely courteous but tend to drive quite fast along the narrow, twisty and bumpy roads so you have to hang on tight ! The buses are often crowded and quite noisy , especially the yellow 'reggae ' vans , but we found them , along with the free supermarket shuttle from Six Roads , a great way to see some of the countryside , experience another side of day to day life in Barbados , and meet so many friendly and courteous Bajans . Diana enhanced our holiday with a delicious meal , help in accessing other places of interest , and took us back to the airport for our return flight to Canada. To sum up , we recommend "Sea Breeze" apartment for an individual or couple seeking a quiet, restful tropical holiday , away from typical busy and commercial tourist areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small kitchenette / eating area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
It was an absolute pleasure having you both stay at Seabreeze. Duke enjoyed our trip to Bathsheba etc. I hope you will return one day.

with warmest wishes

Diana and Duke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina E
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for the great star rating. Sorry I can not understand a word other than Duke.
Having these two lovely guest stay was such a pleasure. Duke adored them and went walkies mainly to the beach twice per day.
Enjoyed their company too. I would recommend them both highly to any future host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing