We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Bougan Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Bougan Villa
Rear elevation of Bougan Villa Comfortable seating on covered terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Beautiful Bougan Villa
Rear elevation of Bougan Villa
Comfortable seating on covered terrace
Lounge with two ceiling fans
Lounge with large TV with satellite channels
French doors from lounge leading out onto covered terrace
View from lounge French doors
Calm area for swimming at North end of Long Bay/Sam Lord's Beach (15 minutes walk)
Several stunning beaches in walking distance of the villa
Dining room
Dining room with bi-fold dears leading onto covered terrace
Covered terrace, off of lounge and dining room, with comfortable seating
Beautiful Bottom Bay - just a couple of minute's walk away
Very well equipped kitchen
Large oven/hob/grill and fridge freezer with water and ice dispenser
View over pool from kitchen window
Sheltered and calm swimming area at Northern end of Long Bay/Sam Lord's beach
Comfortable master bedroom suite
Master bedroom suite with walk-in wardrobe and en suite
Light and airy master bedroom
Air conditioning and fan in master bedroom
Sam Lord's beach at low tide (15 minutes walk)
Pool view from roof terrace
Second bedroom with large fitted wardrobe, air conditioning and fan
Light and airy second bedroom
Second bedroom has it's own bathroom
Palmetto Bay - another stone's throw away!
Shady covered terrace with ceiling fan
Sea view, through the palms, from our rooftop terrace
Roof terrace at night
View over pool at night
Comfy sunloungers and hammock around the pool
Welcome to paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antony
Leeds UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this beautiful villa in January 2012 for 3 nights after having spent 7 nights on the west coast. First time to Barbados and the first time in the Caribbean.

Communication with the owner Nicola during the booking process was first class, which leads me onto the Villa...perfect. Having its own private pool and upstairs sun lounge area, what we liked most of all was doing absolutely nothing apart from the stroll down to Bottom Bay, a stunning beach, the best i will ever see.

Car hire is recommended but what we did was stock up with food and drink when we arrived and let the car go back so we could just enjoy the last 3 days lazing around in the sun enjoying the villa and all it offers.

My review wont do justice as its hard to explain how much we enjoyed our stay. All i can say I'm looking forward to going back. Even though there is a million places in the world to visit, i cant wait to go back to Bougan Villa!

Happy to answer any queries from TA members.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 6 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the home and friendliness of everyone we came into contact with!
Liked least: There was nothing I didnt like!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
durbosa
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Beaches, The Sun, The breeze - Nice One!”
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Bougan Villa within the last 12 months but this time with our 11 year old daughter.
The beauty about this place is it's peaceful and relaxed setting, the beaches seem to be your own but knowing if you want to do something move lively you are only a few minutes away from restuarants, bars and even a bit of Karaoke.
We'll be there again, hopefully next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pipistre1...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic Caribbean get away”
Reviewed 31 May 2011 for a stay in February 2011

This accomodation was lovely and airy and clean and well maintained, with everything you would expect to find, as well as some nice extra touches, like an ice-making machine in the fridge and comfy lounge chairs on the terrace. The location is perfectly situated to explore the island - whether the beautiful local beaches, which are a short and pleasant stroll away, the bright lights of St Lawrence gap for evening entertainment and fresh local fish or the wilder surfy east coast. The balcony with sea views, and pool side bar-b-que and hammock where all well used on more lazy days! I'll definately be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 907
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing