We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable beachside apartment, convenient to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Diana J
Lampeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable beachside apartment, convenient to local bars & restaurants.”
Reviewed 21 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Surprisingly spacious fully equipped apartment in well maintained secure low rise complex with lift. Located in pleasant gardens with 2 swimming pools, direct access from gardens through security gate to the seafront.The apartment was spotlessly clean ready for our arrival, we were met by the owners Ricardo & Maria who were very helpful. The only downside about the apartment is that as it faces east it does not get any sun on the balcony but it does have a side view of the sea. It's in a quiet location, just a short walk from several local bars & a variety of restaurants. Easy 15 minute walk along the seafront boardwalk into La Cala toen. Buses to Marbella & Fuenfgirola stop close to complex exit, so car hire is not essential. We loved our stay & it was the first time to the La Cala area but we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2018
Thank you fot your kind comments and we are glad that you enjoyed this wonderfull place. He hope see you again in other time. Really Las Mimosas is a complex well maintained and the pools are availables all the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays You will be welcome always if decide com back to La Cala.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As I said last year”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Dosul is a fantastic company to deal with, the welcome we received was second to none and we had such a wonderful holiday.
Thank you Ricardo and Maria for all the kindness, we look forward to seeing you again soon

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved this apartment and complex”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

When we arrived late on the Friday evening, Ricardo met us to let us into the apartment. He was very friendly and explained how everything worked. He had sorted out a cot for my grandson which was made up for us.
The apartment had beach towels as well as sunbeds which we were able to use around the pool and on the beach which was a stones throw from the apartment.
We were blessed with lovely weather. The complex is about a kilometre from the centre of La Cala with a huge choice of beach bars and eateries along the way.
The resort is very friendly. Within walking distance across the main road which has an overpass is a Lidl supermarket and also a garage/filling station which is open 24/7.
The apartment itself has everything you could possibly need for your stay. It was a real home from home and beautifully furnished and decorated. It was immaculate.
I would like to say a huge thank you to Ricardo for letting us stay in his lovely apartment.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you for your friendly coments.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays and you found confortable our apartment.
You will be welcome if you want come back again.
Kind regards.
Ricardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, with the most wonderful welcome and great service”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were given an incredible welcome by Maria, herself and Ricardo were so helpful, the apartment was fresh, clean and well looked after. The complex is breathtaking, with beautiful grounds and on the beach. We loved it and dealing with Maria was nothing but a complete pleasure, kids had the best holiday ever, so happy parents. Glad to read it will have air conditioning next year as that was our only issue. We will go again and again.
Thanks for the fantastic welcome and friendly service Maria.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How we were wlcomed
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing