We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edwards Family”
Review of Olivia's La Cala

Olivia's La Cala
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 59
Description: Olivia’s La Cala is a decadent restaurant with luxurious beach vibes paired with culinary delights that are guaranteed to excite the senses. Our executive chefs combine global flavours to stay ahead of the culinary curve which keeps our menu ahead of the trends, exciting and enticing. Sit down for lunch and soak up the summer ambiance in one of our oh so comfy chairs or at night sit down to an evening of culinary bliss. Our live entertainment, relaxed atmosphere and decadent dishes are the perfect equation to a dazzling evening.
Restaurant details
Description: Olivia’s La Cala is a decadent restaurant with luxurious beach vibes paired with culinary delights that are guaranteed to excite the senses. Our executive chefs combine global flavours to stay ahead of the culinary curve which keeps our menu ahead of the trends, exciting and enticing. Sit down for lunch and soak up the summer ambiance in one of our oh so comfy chairs or at night sit down to an evening of culinary bliss. Our live entertainment, relaxed atmosphere and decadent dishes are the perfect equation to a dazzling evening.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Fantastic food and atmosphere. Great service from yousiff and the rest of the team. Very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank redwards1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 2,809 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2021

Very friendly staff excellent food, the mixed shish is the best I’ve had will defo be coming back here

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Billytheyid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

YOUSEF is incredible!!! He was so attentive and works so incredibly hard. A true asset to the Olivia’s and Anka Kusu team, thank you Youseg

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank sophiedX1405SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

This place is essentially an extension of the owners ego. Great looking venue and has lots of potential to be a decent venue. However food is terrible, we had to send back 2 out of 4 meals as they were inedible. Then when you get the bill, it’s as if you’ve just eaten in a Michelin star restaurant. And to add insult, you’ve got to endure Arg trying to sing.

If you just want to sit and drink over priced drinks whilst waiting for a Z list celeb to wonder past, then this is a place for you. If on the other hand you want decent food at a decent price, then there are many better places in the area. The beach bar over the road serves better food.

Literally don’t undetsnad how people pay €50 euros in a cab to travel from Marbella (it’s no where near Marbella by the way)

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Andy_J0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Unbelievable night! Amazing food, superb service beautiful venue! Will definitely be back. We came for the Arg event and would and it was great for us adults and children. Great entertainment.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 317chloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Olivia's La Cala also viewed

La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 

Been to Olivia's La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.