We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EVERYTHING WE HOPED FOR AND MORE”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cala Azul

view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from balcony
view from balcony living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
view from balcony
view from balcony
living room
Dining area
Kitchen
master bedroom
second bedroom
En-suite bathroom
pool area on complex
pool area (adult and Kiddy)
2nd pool on complex
La cala beach
La cala beach
La Cala Beach
Exercise area on La Cala Beach
Cabopino Marina (5min away)
Cabopino Beach nature Walk
La Cala roundabout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lesleyo96...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING WE HOPED FOR AND MORE”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From our initial contact with Mick and Sue we had a good feeling about our holiday and it turned out to be all we wanted and more. The apartment is just perfect, everything you could possibly need is provided, and it feels like a home from home, The star of the show in our opinion is the large sunny balcony with sea views, where you have the sun from noon till around 8pm. The gardens and pool area are beautifully kept and the complex overall is very quiet, clean and safe. We spent a few days at the beach (10 minute walk) and the apartment has everything you need to spend the day there - coolbox, parasols, deckchairs, the works! This was our first vist to La Cala and after a couple of days we knew we would be back. It has a great variety of bars and restaurants to cater for all tastes and budgets. There is also a fantastic choice of supermarkets should you choose to eat in and make use of the electric BBQ on the the balcony. Lidl is only a 5 minute walk away with Mercadona and Aldi about a 15-20 minute walk. As well as phoning us at the initial booking stage and then again the night before our holiday begain, Sue was in contact with us during our stay to make sure everything was in order. Paul who arrangeed the airport transfers was also very efficient and meeting him at the airport went without a hitch. He had the keys and showed us around the apartment and also provided some useful information on the local area. We have already booked up with Mick and Sue again for next year as we loved it so much and can't wait to return. Thanks again to you both for your kindness

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and sunny balcony
Liked least: Can't think of anything negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GazDempz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly I want to thank mick and sue very much for being so helpful with everything during our stay. I went with my wife my 20 year old son and his girlfriend. I would highly recommend this apartment for the fact that it is perfect for both older people and younger people. Myself and my wife enjoyed the restaurants and peace but still the bars around were lively enough for the younger crowd. Its like home away from home with all the english speaking people and the music. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stan s
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great apartment great veiw”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we had an excellent stay in cala Azul which had a very good location, within easy walking distance of a supermarket, bars and some very good restaurants, the apartment was very clean with all the amenities you could wish for, we made good use of the B-B-Q on the balcony which had sun all afternoon and into the evening, en-suit room had plenty storage space and coat hangers twin room was the same with space and hangers. can't say enough we had a great stay and will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64Steph12...
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We Loved it!”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second time at the apartment. Sue & Mick are so 'on the ball' and very helpful in every way possible. Our biggest grip is that the apartment is always booked! That speaks volumes.
The view and the balcony is our favourite part. We love coming back after a day on the beach and getting the BBQ on and watching the sun set.
The apartment is very well equipped and always very clean.
We will be back if we can get booked!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View & Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelhap...
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We really loved this apartment!! It had everything you could ever need on holiday. It was great to relax on the balcony with a glass of wine and enjoy the view. It is well located near to restaurants, bars and shops and only a 15 minute pleasant walk to the centre of La Cala. Having the UK channels on TV and WiFi was an added bonus. Sue and Mick were very helpful and booking with them was so easy. Will definitely be going back but have to get in early as it books up pretty quick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing