We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment, good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in your Holiday Rental Apartment with a drink in the Jacuzzi at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in your Holiday Rental Apartment with a drink in the Jacuzzi at night
There are 2 saltwater swimming pools in the 28,000 square meter sub-tropical gardens The master bedroom features a double bed, safe, and en-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Relax in your Holiday Rental Apartment with a drink in the Jacuzzi at night
There are 2 saltwater swimming pools in the 28,000 square meter sub-tropical gardens
The master bedroom features a double bed, safe, and en-suite bathroom
Open floor-plan kitchen that has it all, including coffee machine, kettle, blender, juicer, and more
The 2nd bedroom has double size bunk beds! Sleep up to 4 people comfortably
The 3rd bedroom on the terrace has a daybed that converts into a double bed. Excellent place to slee
Italian Mable all around in this en-suite bathroom
Why not have a drink at the bar while the food is brewing, or breakfast at the kitchen table
Entertain your guets in the living room, with a PlayStation 3, HDTV, Sky Satellite, iPod Docking sta
The view from the optional 3rd bedroom
You can walk from the master bedroom to the terrace via the sliding door.
The approximate floorplan layout of the holiday rental apartment in La Cala de Mijas. It does not sh
Exterior view of our La Cala de Mijas based holiday rental apartments
Take a walk in the 28,000 square meter subtropical gardens. The paths are lit up at night for the ev
The view from one of the two saltwater pools towards La Cala de Mijas beach, 8 minutes walk away
Areal view of our holiday rental apartments in La Cala de Mijas
The beaches are amazing in La Cala de Mijas. La Cala de Mijas Beach is rated 'blue flag', which is t
The village has tons of bars, restaurants, and shops
Enjoy the history of the city, going back many centuries
You know the kids will love the many wonderful playgrounds in La Cala
Marbella is just a short 10 minute drive from La Cala. The old town is absolutely worth a visit!
Ronda is a historical city 2 hours away, perfect for a day-trip. The 'new' bridge is 1751.
Casares, a white village on a hilltop, with a splendid Moorish castle is just a short drive away.
Mijas Pueblo has the best view of Costa del Sol available. Take a donkey taxi about town. A must see
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Conni H
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The appartment was ok, but the City to small.”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late in the evening, and had problems with getting the Keys to the appartment. The appartment was fine, but small for 8 persons. The City was small and many places was closed, so not much to do there. We had cars so we could get to other places. We still haven't Got our deposit after 5 days and we were promised to get after 3 days.
We had a Nice holiday, but will not go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The appartment
Liked least: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Hi Conni,
Sorry about the delay in the deposit. I straight up forgot over the holiday season, but sent it to you as soon as you contacted. Of course you shouldn't have to. In the off season there is not a lot to do in town unless you are into hiking, golfing, fishing, biking, or visiting historical sites. Most beach towns are not that active in the low season. A large city might be a better combination for your group for your next stay in the off season, but please check us out again for the high season. Plenty to do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahapa
Tampere
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment, good location”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Hi Sophie and Einar,

Thank you very much - it was a pleasure to stay at your holiday apartment. We really enjoy :) The apartment is good-sized also for bigger group. It was just two of us, so it was very spacious for us! Jacuzzi is amazing - we have to buy jacuzzi for home too!!
The apartment is nicely decorated. There is everything you need!
Location is great, you can easily walk to the beach and restaurants. And bikes were a nice extra!

It was a home away from home!

And Sally - she was just great :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We are so happy you loved your stay in La Cala de Mijas. Please come back and see us and our holiday rental home again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We are so happy you loved your stay in La Cala de Mijas. Please come back and see us and our holiday rental home again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patricia...
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed for 11 nights in August, with my husband and 3 teenagers.

We were met by Sally, the apartment manager, who explained everything we needed to know about the apartment and surrounding area, Sally was on hand to help with any queries we had through out our stay.

The apartment was very clean through out and well equipped, the owners had thought of everything you might need and the wine and truffles were a lovely touch.

The advantage of the glazed terrace and hot tub, also make this an excellent choice, to stay in the cooler winter months.

The complex was very well maintained and peaceful.
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We are so happy you loved your stay in La Cala de Mijas. Please come back and see us and our holiday rental home again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Sorry to hear about your problems with the TV and storage. We have simplified the TV setup, so it doesn't go through the sound system anymore. We have also opened up both doors for storage in the 2nd bedroom. The doors have been worked on as well. While Discovery is a good channel I wouldn't want to watch it the entire time I was on holiday either :) We do have robes, slippers and a washer/dryer in both apartments, so I am not sure what the problem was there.

Please come back and give it another shot. We promise you will have a better experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing