We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in your Holiday Rental Apartment with a drink in the Jacuzzi at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in your Holiday Rental Apartment with a drink in the Jacuzzi at night
There are 2 saltwater swimming pools in the 28,000 square meter sub-tropical gardens The master bedroom features a double bed, safe, and en-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Relax in your Holiday Rental Apartment with a drink in the Jacuzzi at night
There are 2 saltwater swimming pools in the 28,000 square meter sub-tropical gardens
The master bedroom features a double bed, safe, and en-suite bathroom
Open floor-plan kitchen that has it all, including coffee machine, kettle, blender, juicer, and more
The 2nd bedroom has double size bunk beds! Sleep up to 4 people comfortably
The 3rd bedroom on the terrace has a daybed that converts into a double bed. Excellent place to slee
Italian Mable all around in this en-suite bathroom
Why not have a drink at the bar while the food is brewing, or breakfast at the kitchen table
Entertain your guets in the living room, with a PlayStation 3, HDTV, Sky Satellite, iPod Docking sta
The view from the optional 3rd bedroom
You can walk from the master bedroom to the terrace via the sliding door.
The approximate floorplan layout of the holiday rental apartment in La Cala de Mijas. It does not sh
Exterior view of our La Cala de Mijas based holiday rental apartments
Take a walk in the 28,000 square meter subtropical gardens. The paths are lit up at night for the ev
The view from one of the two saltwater pools towards La Cala de Mijas beach, 8 minutes walk away
Areal view of our holiday rental apartments in La Cala de Mijas
The beaches are amazing in La Cala de Mijas. La Cala de Mijas Beach is rated 'blue flag', which is t
The village has tons of bars, restaurants, and shops
Enjoy the history of the city, going back many centuries
You know the kids will love the many wonderful playgrounds in La Cala
Marbella is just a short 10 minute drive from La Cala. The old town is absolutely worth a visit!
Ronda is a historical city 2 hours away, perfect for a day-trip. The 'new' bridge is 1751.
Casares, a white village on a hilltop, with a splendid Moorish castle is just a short drive away.
Mijas Pueblo has the best view of Costa del Sol available. Take a donkey taxi about town. A must see
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
130julie
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in October 2012

beautiful apartment catered for absoloutely every need..communication was superb.. especially liked the hot tub and terrace beautiful for relaxing on an evening after enjoying the sunshine.. myself partner and our boys had a fantastic holiday the apartment was total comfort with all the mod cons we will definately go back sometime when its not fully booked as i found its best to book a bit in advance at school holiday periods. we stayed in october had a great week of sun and had the pool area all to ourselves as it was a quieter time sophie and einer were a pleasure to deal with v informative and nothing was too much trouble it was a much needed break and the apartment added to the lovely la cala village less then 10 mins to the centre and beach and fantastic bus network to marbella peurto banus which was frequent every 20 mins and not a long journey i would strongly reccomend this apartment especially was great for my boys with the playstation 3 and sound system the beds and bedding were ultimate comfort too thankyou sophie and einer for the stay ..adding to a fantastic holiday!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole apartment was beautiful especially evenings on the terrace
Liked least: probably a bit awkward for people with disabilities in terms of walking as there is a steep walk up to the apartment but would only be awkward for wheel chairs can not find fault otherwise
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Thank you for staying with us this past October. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in La Cala de Mijas, and hope to have you back again soon. It is now middle of September. Perhaps another trip this October? Please tell your boys that we are exchanging out the PlayStation 3 for the new PlayStation 4, as soon as it is on the market. Yet another great reason to come back to see us again.

Thanks for taking such great care of our home. We can't wait to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We are so happy you loved your stay in La Cala de Mijas. Please come back and see us and our holiday rental home again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johnleomc...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Stunning Home from Home Apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Having previously booked the owner's other apartment the Coral Beach we knew we would be happy with the Sandy beach. We were met by the new manager Sally who was prompt at meeting us at the apartment when we phoned her from the airport. Although we had been before Sally let us know about all the facilities and was excellent at giving us ideas of where to go in the area. If your looking for local info Sally is your girl. The apartment was really nice, modern and most importantly clean and a complete home from home. The apartment is well lit and bright giving a sense of open space. The Dining room was beautifully furnished as was the living room with the corner sofa and 2 seater sofa,enough for a big family to enjoy. The bedrooms were tastefully designed with the most comfy beds I have ever encountered, even in some 5 star hotels. The apartment has all the mod cons and top of the range white goods including a huge fridge freezer to hold as much beer and wine or salad if that's your thing. The kitchen again has everything you could possibly need including a teabag sqeezer, now that's service for you. The sun room was excellent and our favorite area to hang out after a invigorating walk on the local beach just 10 minutes walk away. Sit, relax and take in the sun going down in the distance with your gin & Tonic or glass of the local wine. Better still enjoy the view from your own private hot tub. We didn't have a chance to check out the pool area on our last visit as it was hidden in the tropical gardens. We wandered up the spiral pathway and were met by a sparkling clean beautiful large pool with little shaded break out umbrella areas. There were also plenty of sunbeds for everyone to use. The area also has clean toilets in the grounds. The pool is ideal for families with children who perhaps do not want to walk to the local beach. There is an array of excellent shops and restaurants 10 minutes walk away. The Best apartment by far in La Cala de Mijas. Thanks John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Clean, Modern, state of the art equipment Jucuzzi.
Liked least: We only stayed a week.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Thank you John for coming back to see us again. Of course we love our repeat customers. You write such descriptive reviews and it greatly help out our future guests. We've had multiple guests identify the review section of our listing as the reason they chose to stay with us. Thank you for adding to that.

We hope to have you back again soon. Too bad that we didn't have any vacancy for your planned stay this September. October is also booked, but look into November. We'll get you in for sure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We are so happy you loved your stay in La Cala de Mijas. Please come back and see us and our holiday rental home again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment, resort a tad too quiet”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We are just back from a weeks stay in Coral Reef apartment, there was 9 of us celebrating my moms 50th.

We decided to catch the train to Fungorolia then a bus to La Cala de Mijas, it was easier than we anticipated! Took an hour in total and cost less than 5euro each!

Before arriving I contacted Sally, who looks after the apartment, to ask if she would decorate it with balloons! It was a nice surprise for my mom and she even provided champagne on arrival for a small fee!!

The apartment is spotless and has everything you would need and more! Towels to a iron to a washing machine and every kitchen utensil you could think of! 2 TVs, PS3, ipod dock connected to the surround sound, dvds, games, books and leaflets full of information!

The grounds are kept beautifully but there was a small disappointment regarding the lack of sun beds around the pools. Considering its a 2 block complex you would except there to be lots of beds but there wasnt and if we managed to get any they were cracked right down the middle. We understand that the owners have no control over the communal area as such but we thought it would be a great idea if you supplied your own by the pool and chained them up for your guests use only?

The location of the apartments is good, in walking distance to a huge Lidl and bars and restaurants. If you do a big shop like we did, bring the trolley back up the hill through the garage, it easier than carrying all the bags then bring it back straight away! We looked like we was a bobslaying team!

Not far from the main road that takes you to marbella or fungorolia!

The beach is to die for we paid for the big white leather beds every day we visited (30euro, fit 3-4 people on one) as they were so comfortable!

Its full of restaurants but lacks bars, we spent our time in Biddy Mulligans all week but would have loved a more lively place to have a dance!

We visited Marbella one night which was good but Puerto Banus is the place to go for clubs!

All in all we had a fantastic time and would recommend it to anyone! If your young like me, 24, its too quiet but when your with a group it doesn't make much difference!

I must thank Sally for answering any of our questions we had during the stay, she was great!

Thank you again
Maria Brett

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for your stay for your mom's 50th birthday party. We are so happy that the public transportation guide that we wrote for you worked. Going from Malaga Airport to La Cala de Mijas by public transportation normally takes just about 1 hour.

Sally, our onsite manager, is great for putting together special requests, such as balloons, drinks, food baskets, Christmas trees and more. She is much like your private concierge service provider.

We hope to have you back again soon. There must be another birthday party coming up soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing