We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pebble Bay Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The living flame gas fire in the front room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Whitehills, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
roughless
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great holiday cottage”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Rented this cottage with my wife,myself and our dog.Big spacious cottage which would accommodate five adults no problem.In the cottage was everything you would need to make your stay very comfortable.Decoration to cottage was very clean and bright,good wifi.Totally agree with everything said in previous review and we will be back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being very clean and spacious
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana C
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Pebble Bay Cottage”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Pebble Bay cottage with my partner, son, parents and dog; there was more than ample room for all of us. The cottage is deceptive and whilst it looks small on the outside there was more than enough room on the inside. The interior is modern whilst retaining some of the charm of houses in the area. All three bedrooms are lovely and a great size.

Within the house was everything we could have possibly needed. For me it was the small things that made a huge difference to our stay. The lovely owner had left us washing up liquid / sponges, tin foil ; all of those kitchen essentials that you end up spending a fortune on when you are away, only to leave it behind half used.

The owner also provided us with a really useful guide to the entire house. It was a manual of how to use everything (from the Free Sat remote to the WiFi). There was a DVD cupboard for those raining Scottish nights, and a games cupboard for those cold Scottish days. There were help guides and leaflets of the wonderful places nearby to visit. It really did feel like the owner had thought of everything.

The owners themselves were wonderful and very accommodating. We were travelling a long way and unsure of our arrival time, but Shannie was happy to meet us at out convenience and even met us earlier than agreed following a text about our early arrival. She was easy to contact and quick to respond, both before our arrival and during our stay.

I cannot recommend this cottage highly enough. I hope it will be free for our return visit next year.

Older travellers / those with mobility needs.
Please be aware the cottage is a the top of a 'steepish' path and that there are three small steps that you must climb in order to access the kitchen. Whilst this was not an issue for us at all, others may need to be aware if it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The facilities provided
Liked least: The steps up to the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingrid d
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl-Jose...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Das Haus und die Lage, Vermieterin
Liked least: Nichst. Durch die Treppen nicht unbedingt für alte oder behinderte geeignet.
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing