We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Italian rural retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Con Vista

VillaConVista
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VillaConVista
Swimming Pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
VillaConVista
Swimming Pool
Terrace
View from Swimming Pool
View from Terrace
Terrace
VillaConVista
Balcony - Bedroom (1)
Bedroom (1)
Bedroom (1)
OnSuite Toilet - Bedroom (1)
Bedroom (2)
Family Bathroom
Bedroom (3)
Toilet - Ground Floor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Ground Floor Plan
First Floor Plan
View from Terrace and Balcony
View to sea from Terrace or Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albanella, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melanieco...
1 review
“Idyllic Italian rural retreat!”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had such an amazing stay at Villa Con Vista . My family and I hired a car and travelled around southern Italy, using this stunning villa as our base! Although it must be said our best days were spent just relaxing at the villa by the beautiful pool, which is surrounded by fruit trees that you are more than welcome to pick!
From this villa you can travel the short 20minute drive to the local train station and enjoy Italy by train and visit places such as Pompeii&Naples.
Using the car, we travelled the 25mins to the region of Cilento which has beautiful beaches on the coast line . The little villages of San Marco & Santa Maria are perfect for souvenir shopping, drinks&food . Castellabate is perfect for beautiful views&food. All more or less on your doorstep!
We walked into the very small village of Albanella a few times, (very authentic Italian) You get a chance to use your Italian to order their amazing fresh bread , ice creams& coffee! There is a small supermarket here where the locals go so you can stock up on Italian goodies for the villa!
We all had such an amazing holiday and the owners Nick&Luigi are very helpful, as was Luigi's mum & sister!
Thank you for helping us have the most amazing relaxing truly authentic Italian getaway xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A well positioned house”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for two weeks in August. All in all we had a great time. The house is spacious and restful. We enjoyed the pool and the fig trees! Alnanella is fairly close and is a sweet town with a fantastic little fruit and veg shop on the way in (on the right) and some good coffee. Good food can be found in local agriturismos and further afield - check my reviews on trip advisor and also Slow Food Osteria d'Italia for restaurants - especially Paisa in Agnone). We enjoyed the mozzarella (the buffalo can be heard from the pool) and the swallows diving to drink from the pool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linpoly
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely secluded villa”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Beautiful villa, very clean and spacious, had everything needed for a lovely week. weather was excellent, stayed here with our two grand daughters for a wedding in Sorrento. Pool was appreciated and well used and a good week had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting by the pool watching the sun go down
Liked least: mosquitoes in abundance, strong repellant advised!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Size12
Lancs Uk
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home, plus the weather!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This villa certainly lived up to its name! Fantastic views over countryside to the sea in the far distance. The villa was as described and we found it to have everything we needed during our stay. The main bedroom has an en-suite and a balcony.The other two bedrooms (a double and a quad) are furnished in the same style and have fully opening windows giving the same view. There was only 4 of us in the villa but the maximum of 8 would not have been a problem, especially if 4 were children and were happy to share a room.

The pool is perfect for cooling off on hot days and we did not experience any lack of mains electricity or water during our stay. All the appliances worked fine, including the air con which we used late evenings.

The booking process was very straightforward and we were provided with very professional looking leaflets and a booklet before we arrived giving instructions and tips. Very useful - especially the Lat/Long co-ordinates, a sat nav is recommended when visiting! As are nerves of steel when driving in Italy generally!

The local town of Albanella has the basics (ATM, Shops, Garage) but supermarkets are 10 mins away and have everything you need. Our favourite visits were to Paestum (30 mins), Pompeii (90 mins) and Castellabate (60 mins). Also the Buffalo ice-cream at Tenuta Vannulo, on the SS18!

We would certainly recommend this villa, it is of a very good standard and managed well. We have stayed at other villas in Italy but this has been of the best standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Steep road to property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beds/ pool/ outdoor speakers/Nettuno Beach
Liked least: mouldy shower rooms & feeling let down
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2012
Obviously, we are always keen to hear feedback, and we are sorry to hear that Villa Con Vista did not meet our guest’s expectations on this particular occasion.

Prior to this, we had no serious problems with the air conditioning units, and they have operated faultlessly since. Being in a secluded and rural part of Italy, 48 Hours to have the air conditioning unit attended to and fixed we feel is actually very good. Clearly we would have preferred this not to happen in the first place, but as with any house with electrical appliances, despite regular maintenance, these things very occasionally happen.

The local commune (council) controls the water supply in the area, and sometimes regulates to private residences during exceptionally hot summers, at night when required.

We provide all of our guests with our home and personal mobile numbers. We are always happy to take guests' calls and would have been happy to explain how to switch over to the alternate water supply if this was required
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing