We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream holidays in Casa D'Quinta”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Vila do Conde, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gwenael l
1 review
“Dream holidays in Casa D'Quinta”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have spent 10 beautiful days in marvellous Casa D'Quinta. The house is very nice and tastefully decorated. We were eight people, but the house is big enough and the rooms spacious.(The beds are perfect). The garden is enchanting and the pool big and clean. Everything is provided (tennis rackets, balls...) to make you enjoy your stay.
It's very quiet and well situated to make visits in the area.
A special thanks to the host Pedro for his attentions (help, advice, kindness) that we 've appreciated. Thanks to his mother as well.
We highly recommend this property for a family stay : close to the airport without disavantadges, close to small beautiful towns and very practical (bakery, supermarkets...)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire, il nous motivent à continuer d'apporter cette expérience de voyage.

C'était un honneur de recevoir votre famille à Casa D'Quinta et nous espérons vraiment vous revoir tous.

Cordialement,

Pedro Maia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paren C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Simply put this Villa was amazing.

From the beginning Pedro was there to answer my questions and queries and was very helpful, even to the point of making a dinner reservation on our behalf.

On arrival Pedro was there to greet us at this fantastic villa and gave us a tour of it and the beautiful surroundings, which include a lovely garden, tennis court and swimming and not forgetting the fresh orange trees.

The villa is beautifully furnished and maintained to a high standard and well stocked to accommodate a large travelling group. The surrounding area is peaceful and tranquil with some local amenities.

Larger towns, including Porto are only a 25 min drive away (most the towns have ample parking, even in the centre) and Pedro was available to give his recommendations of things to do and see.

Overall my family and I had a wonderful time in Porto and at the villa and would recommend it to anyway looking to get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Dear Guests,

It was a pleasure to receive your family.

Thank you very much for your review and kind words, they motivate us to continue providing this travel experience.

We do really hope to see you all again.

Kind regards,

Pedro Maia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Portugal and we definately made the right choice to stay at Casa d' Quinta. As soon as we walked in the door we all felt at home. Pedro's mother had baked us a cake which was quickly demolished by my hungry family. There was fresh fruit and a lovely vase of flowers on the large dining room table. Pedro showed us around the house & property which is huge and very beautiful. The pool area was a favorite during our stay as was the tennis court. There was plenty of room in the house for our family of 8, very tastefully decorated, clean and tidy. Pedro bought croissants for us all on our third day and a huge basket of lovely fresh towels. On our last day he bought us a box of cookies to take on our journey which was also very appreciated by us all. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking for somewhere special to stay near Porto, we loved it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words, they motivate us to continue providing this travel experience.

It was an honor to receive your family at Casa D'Quinta and we do really hope to see you all again.

Kind regards,

Pedro Maia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wishywish
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying at this villa, and had such a wonderful time. The villa is absolutely beautiful and so well thought out.

The three bedrooms (each with a brilliant hairdryer) that we used were stunning, as were the bathrooms. The kitchen and lounge were also fantastic spaces, which accommodated the 7 of us quite comfortably.

Unfortunately the weather we had was quite mixed, but we still walked around the beautiful grounds daily, and made full use of the pool and patio by the house.

A car is a must for this area, and I would highly recommend a sat nav, as road signs aren't great.

We travelled as three couples, and our 2 year old daughter. We cannot thank Pedro enough for all his help in preparing for our stay, and the thought that went into our stay. On arrival Pedro had provided socket protectors, a high chair, plastic crockery and cutlery for our daughter, stair gates and a little teddy which is very much loved!

A huge thank you to Pedro for such a fantastic stay, and to his mother for the gorgeous bread she baked for us. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2013
Thank you very much for your review and kind words, they motivate us to continue providing this travel experience.

It was an honor to receive your family at Casa D'Quinta and we do really hope to see you all again.

Kind regards,

Pedro Maia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2012
Thank you very much Hannestad family.
It was an honor to receive you in Casa D'Quinta and
we really hope to see your family soon.

Kind regards,

Pedro Maia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing