We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa dos Avos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Viana do Castelo, Viana do Castelo District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sanneonru...
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice vacation”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in July 2017

The six of us have enjoyed 2 wonderful weeks at the mill. Perfect location for a quite relaxing holidays. The directions were brilliant. We found it without problems. Hints left in the handbook were very helpful. We had a great stay. Many reasons. Very tidy and clean gite. The cottage was very well equipped for a rural scenario . We have had great warm afternoons . Our son Niels (6 years-old) had lots of fun climbing up and down the waterfall with us. The children loved to swim in the river and play in the garden (natural grass). Plenty of very hot days we have had really cool afternoons in the backyard. In the evenings we have enjoyed the river surroundings , the barbeque and fireplace and discovered the country side. Visited several medieval well preserved towns. Eating and drinking local food and wine has been among our favourite activities! We wish further guests a wonderful stay at this really peacefull place by the river. Try to taste white vinho verde 'alvarinho' in the evening and it will feel like holi day....Finally we will say thank you our dear watermill !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Lovely location and well-equipped , comfortable property”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa, pool and facilities were fantastic and we really enjoyed this beautiful area of North Portugal. Ricardo dealt very quickly and efficiently with any problems and was a mind of information about the local area. It was excellent for our family of 5 including a teenager. Would love to return one day.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for taking so much care about the garden ,pool and villa. You have been really nice and I will be delighted if you come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shivvymc
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, and pool pure relaxation only sound was the rooster!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa and pool, a great area quiet and peaceful, you definitely need a car, fresh bread and fish can be delivered if requested, we were welcomed by the most lovely couple and shown all around the villa, it's old style real Portuguese, and the pool area fantastic, the chidden never left it..plenty of areasons for eating or rea ding too..with towels provided..Ricardo very helpful and Gorette just need a few more fans for room as it's so warm at night..thanks for sharing your amazing home

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elphin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Dear Moody family: thank you very much for taking so much care of the villa and the pool. I was delighted to have you sharing my favourite spot plenty of memories. I will keep in my heart that cup of tea in the garden...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing