We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
27
58
47
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
58
47
17
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stopped three nights half board as part of a coach tour. Our room located at the end of a side corridor on the top floor looked 70s dormitory hotel & overdue a refurb. Bed & bedding were very clean but the carpet had quite a bit of staining. The bathroom was also very tired. Flacking toilet seat etc. Talking to other guests it sounds like some of the rooms have been refurbed.
The buffet breakfast turned out to be a little spartan. Especially when one morning we went down about half an hour after a coach tour had left. The fact that the only coffee machine had stopped working did not help. The staff appeared to be doing their very best to fix it but it remained inop. all through the breakfast period.
I enjoyed the evening meals with their imaginative use what in the UK would be the cheaper cuts of meat. The house wine did not disappoint.
The hotel is handy for the beach & the town. The fort museum plus the lifeboat house are only a short walk away.
The town also has a lot of fountains & photogenic sculptures.

The hotel did supply a code for 24hrs free internet assess. Apart from that the Wi-Fi cost about the same as in a UK Travelodge.
The hotel is next to a casino.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Six of us stayed during our Camino Walk. Air-conditioning was poor. Firm Bed and very soft pillows.. As stated by others, a little old fashioned, clean and tidy. Nice shower and bathroom. Location was good right on the beachfront but not much to the town,

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatscott24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Little old fashion/ condition facilities but clean and tidy room service with a great pleasant bar. Limited average breakfast. Professional helpful staff. Location: centered and beach front, definitely a ++++

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cláudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I travelled with a friend, we arrived at 9.30pm to find we had been given a basic room although we had booked a superior. First impressions of the room were terrible, it was very dark and small with no balcony. Just a wardrobe with no drawers anywhere. The door to the bathroom was filthy covered in dirty fingermarks that had been there for some time. We complained but were told no other room was available until the following day. We were moved the next day and the room was fine, more spacious with a balcony and much cleaner and brighter. We found the lady receptionist to be fairly unhelpful. Breakfast was mixed, the worst thing being the coffee machine, every coffee we tried and we tried them all tasted of hot chocolate! Very cramped area where the cereal was with tiny little glass bowls. To be fair the rest of the food was fine, you could boil your own eggs or there was scrambled eggs and the usual toast and pastries. Neither my friend or I eat very much and we took a bread roll out one day and received a firm ticking off from the waiter which I thought was very unfair as a lot of people were piling their plates up with everything they could see. We had a drink in the bar a couple of nights but even the bar man was quite unfriendly. We did find out at the end of our stay that the hotel is under new management and all the rooms are being refurbished. The outside of the hotel looks great and it is right across the road from the beach, just the inside needs work now.

Room tip: Try and get a corner room, I think the 5th floor had been refurbished
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

From comfy beds to delicious breakfast, this is one hotel that I would recommend to all travelers, especially foodies who enjoy a deep nights sleep. Directly across the street from the beach, if we had a day in the town, there was a quaint downtown and a very welcoming beach.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tahoesasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews