We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a pleasant surprise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Joao S
Mirandela, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Mario is such a good Host. The house is so beautiful very well located in the center of the city, near metro station, and close to the most important spots of the city. I will repeat the stay for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing flat in Porto downtown”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This flat is great, underground station at the doorstep straight from the airport. The location is amazing, right in the centre of Porto downtown. Mario is a very helpful host and promptly replied to me every time I contacted him. The price is also very good. Definitely recommended :) Antonio

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mme Annie...
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Je regrette bien que vous n´ayez pas aimé votre séjour, cepandant je dois me prononcer à propôs des comentaires que vous avez fait
D'abord, vous m´avez dit par e-mail que votre arrivée serait vers 14h00 et, à 14:00 j'étais à l'appartement pour vous recevoir et pour garer la voiture. Je vous ai attendu jusqu'à 18h00 et vous êtes arrivez à 21 heures sans rien me dire.

Tout était préparé pour votre arrivée, les clés de l'appartement étaient en sécurité dans le coffre à l'entrée du bâtiment. Vous me dites que vous avez dormi dans la voiture et je n´arrive, encore, à comprendre le pourquoi.

La voiture était stationnée devant l'immeuble et le lendemain, aussitôt que je reçu votre email, je me suis dirigé vers l'appartement pour garer la voiture. Il était 09h30 .

En ce qui concerne les frais de stationnement , le prix du garage, Tripadvisor vous a informé que le payment était fait ici et la même information a été renforcée dans notre échange de emails. Pas ma faute que vous n´ayez pas lu attentivement toutes les informations.
J´ai fait un prix symbolique de 5 € / jour que vous vous avez refusé payer et c´est pourquoi j´ai été obligé à activer le dépôt de garantie. Honnêtement, c´est la première fois que ça s´est passé. Je n´avais jamais imaginé une telle situation.

Je suis d'accord avec le point de ne pas parler français, mais j´ai reçu beaucoup d'autres clients français et cela n'a jamais été un problème.

Toujours à votre disposition

Mes compliments

Mário Pedra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Obrigado Pedro! é um prazer conhecer pessoas como vocês, serão sempre muito bem-vindos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing