We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming apartment in very good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
455Hannah
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming apartment in very good location”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Laura the owner could not have been more helpful beforehand and on arrival.Lots of lovely touches to the charming flat even leaving us a few provisions in the fridge. Very helpful local information provided as well and nothing too much trouble.
Location brilliant, short walk from the Metro(direct line from Airport) and in easy walking distance of all the sites Porto has to offer.
Some very good restaurants very close to the apartment too along with a good bakery and other food shops
A very enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Great Guests, very friendly, and respectful They took care of my house as if it were your own home. It was a great pleasure to meet you. Porto has so much to discover and I'm feel happy when my guests enjoy and profit the most of their holidays. You will always be welcome to my home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau, France
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
I am very glad you enjoyed all the best that this home has to offer to all guests who choose there to spend their holidays, for in truth this house is located in a unique place and its proximity to the sea makes this place a special place.
I just want to clarify all my guests, so this review does not induce anyone into error, is that this commentIt is directed to my other property that is by the sea..http://www.holidaylettings.co.uk/2067045...


I thank my dear guests to have described this house so justly.
I appreciate you have chosen to spend your vacation at my home.
You are fantastic guests,very kind and friendly people
The welfare and satisfaction of my guests is very important to me.
I appreciate all comments and suggestions, because only then can I improve in order to provide a best stay to all my guests in future.
Thanks,you are always welcome to my home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lyon, France
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration and the stone walls
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for choosing to spend your holidays in my house.
It was a great pleasure to meet you

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we had fun in the beautiful city of Porto.

I hope to see you again.

You will always Welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
david b
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing