We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mooie grote ruimte van alle gemakken voorzien”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JosMontul...
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mooie grote ruimte van alle gemakken voorzien”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

In october we booked this loft together with my brother and father. We had a lot of space because we were only with three people. De loft consist of two floors, together with a kitchen and a bathroom. It has a lot of space and it looks very stylish.

Two friendly owners who were very helpful. They showed us the big map in the hallway with alot of good recommendations for restaurants. The location is in the city center and on perfect walking distance to the boulevard, restaurants, architecture and metro.

We liked the whole atmosphere and the warm welcome. We also received a welcome drink (port) with some chocolate. Also they have a whatsapp number, you can contact them at any time to discuss what u need or if u have any question. I would definitely recommend them to everybody. Couples, families of a group of friends. Perfect stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TXwondere...
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Minimalist apartment in central Porto”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The three of us stayed at the ExtendAll loft for three nights. The apartment was clean, comfortable and cleverly designed to maximize the space utilization. The location was perfect. It was an easy walk to Ribeira and the historic center.

The owner, Bruno, was a great host. He gave us suggestions of places to visit and restaurants to eat. He made an early morning taxi pickup reservation for us to go to the Porto airport. The taxi driver showed up on time and was very polite and professional.

There is no lift in the apartment. The loft is on the 3rd floor so travelling with heavy luggage was a bit challenging. The apartment has two studios on the lower levels. The apartment is not on a busy street but we heard a lot of noises late into the night. Not sure that's the norm or just the timing of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the host
Liked least: The street noises
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mh_iulia
Sibiu, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The loft was a nice surprise. Nicely decorated, very ingenious use of space, just the minimum furniture but all you needed.
The apartment was large, clean and perfect for our stay.
Location - close to everything, walking distance Very good!
Host - helpful, nice welcome - many information offered including a telephone application: what to do, where to eat, what to visit. Extremely helpfully.

It's a very good choice for Porto visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and host
Liked least: bathroom, low pressure on the shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SazeracFu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastically helpful staff and unbeatable location”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There was nothing to be faulted at Extendall. To start with the loft itself, the design was very modern and comfortable, with views over the river to the port cellars. The road it is on is is located within ten minutes walk of most of the bits of the city we enjoyed most, and there is a wonderful vintage shop just down the road, as well as a specialist brush shop (one of only two in Europe apparently). There are also a number of really good restaurants nearby.

Barbera, who was the member of staff on site to help us out (in working hours, until 7pm, there is always someone- about to help out) gave us a very thorough introduction, and was always helpful, writing us bus timetables and giving directions whenever we needed them.

All in all, this was a wonderful place to stay and I could not have picked a better location or nicer rooms.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B
Brasilia, DF
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The greatest surprise”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This loft was fantastic, just what we were looking for. When you arrive, the owners are there with many surprises and tips about the city. The place was designed by them and the apartments are huge and weel-equiped. It's very personalized and you truly feel like home. It's a walk 'til you get to the city center, but there are buses and - really - it's worth it.
I wished i could have stayed there a whole month just tto enjoy all the tips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the design and tenderness of the hostess
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 92
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing