We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
milano
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good...”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I have been several times in this hotel and during my last stay I really realized how good it is. The hotel is well kept, the rooms are big and despit being not that cosy, really homely.
The bathroom is big having both the shower and the bathub. The breakfast is great altought is a bit expensive (22€). both the gym and the spa are very good. the only poitn is that you still have to pay to use the internet wifi connection!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrno73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We do thank you for your comments and we are very pleased to learn that you have had a very good experience at our property.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,165
    649
    125
    40
    24
See reviews for
305
889
69
391
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The Sheraton was selected for me and my husband as he was playing at a nearby music festival, so it wasn't anything I booked on my own. My first thought after staying at several two star hotels all over France/Spain was "Oh, a Sheraton...finally a nice hotel", but I wasn't expecting the level of service and comfort we received. It's not that I don't have a basis for comparison--if we are not touring with a band and are traveling as couple, we tend to stay at nice hotels like the W/Intercontinental/etc. so I do know what it's like to have a plush room and good service.

The staff is warm and welcoming, the rooms are spacious and have really great bathrooms (I love a tub big enough for two!), and the spa is a wonderful retreat. I had one of the better massages of my life there and afterwards further unwound in a salt sauna that made me feel unbelievably relaxed yet clear minded. The breakfast was extensive and well-stocked and it just felt like a real vacation the moment I walked into the lobby.

Though it's not in a super exciting part of town, it was either a cheap cab or better yet, a short jaunt on the clean, efficient metro to any part of Porto you'd like to visit.

Muito obrigada Sheraton! I'll be back.

(PS - I checked the rates online just to see what we would have paid had it not been part of the festival hospitality and I was shocked to see how affordable this hotel is. I would have expected to be about 80-100 dollars more a night for the level of finishes/service.)

Room Tip: Hotel rooms on the backside might be a little quieter. There is a neighbor dog across the street who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westonworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa.
Such comments certainly help us in motivating our staff and, more importantly, assist us to provide a more personal and efficient service.
We are happy to learn that you have fully enjoyed our property.
We do look forward to be welcoming you in a not too distant future.

With my very best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Sheraton Porto is probably one of the nicest Sheratons I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at quite a few. The hotel is very modern and the staff is very welcoming. The breakfast buffet had just about anything you could ask for and the club lounge was nice, open late and has an outdoor deck where you can catch the sunset.

The only downfall was the location. My husband and I walked for what seemed like forever before getting to the center of town. If you are going to Porto to site-see and like to walk, this may not be the right place for you. If you don't mind taking a cab or the metro, it is a great hotel at which to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gromeo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa.
We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your experience at our Hotel, namely the breakfast and club lounge.
We do look forward to be welcoming you in a not too distant future.

With my very best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

In desperate need of a break I booked a couple of nights in the Sheraton Porto knowing exactly what to expect having spent a fab few days there last year.  Unfortunately this time around my experience was far from 5-star...  
I spent my first night being horribly sick after dining in the New Yorker bar.  When I tried to ring for room service to bring me water and to report I was ill the phone next to the bed didn't work.  And to top it all off, as I was recovering, asleep in bed, the door popped open and in walked a guy rolling his suitcase behind him - they'd checked him into my room in error! Asa single female traveller I was sick, scared, and shocked.  Everyone was very apologetic but that didn't make me feel any better or safer; this is an inexcusable error. My trip was ruined once and for all with no effort to compensate me. Shameless service on their part.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank kris10Paris_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.
Following your contacts with Jessica, we are delighted to know that you have accepted to return to Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa and be able to experience the true quality of our services.

Best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

Overall good hotel although initially gave us a smoking room, changed later. Lovely restaurant with good food. Reception staff very helpful. Was disappointed with spa though as they charge you for every time you want to use the pool and sauna which I have never done in a Sheraton before! They have 8 treatment rooms but if there are two of you or more you can't have a massage at same time so waste a lot if time ! The hot spa was nice though. Really have to think about when to use spa if want to use everything! Not near many restaurants had to get cab or metro everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipalishah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,


First of all, we apologize for the fact that initially we gave you a smoking room.

We would also like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments, a valuable contribution to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Please note that the daily fee you mentioned is for accessing all the Spa facilities and not merely the pool. We suggest that, in your next stay with us, you book the Spa treatments in advance.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at our property,

Best regards,
Manuel Diéguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
3.0 km away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
3.3 km away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#10 of 106 in Porto
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 106 in Porto
1,008 reviews
0.4 km away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#14 of 106 in Porto
894 reviews
5.9 km away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Tenente Valadim, 146, Porto 4100-476, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Spa Hotel in Porto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,096 - ₹ 21,800
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Porto Hotel Porto
Sheraton Porto Hotel And Spa
Porto Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing