We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
366
321
46
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
321
46
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station city centre sao joao yellow line sliding door modern hotel kitchen area breakfast service booked this hotel quiet area excellent hotel breakfast included fresh orange juice central porto room was spacious the river old city
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very new and very clean. The room was very large, super comfortable bed and modern bathroom with a kitchenette. No noise and you can watch also netflix . I've been very good and slept very well. The hotel has also a car parking and restaurant you dine very well

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Paola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This small hotel is right on the river, and an easy walk to the beautiful city center of Porto. The staff were so helpful and friendly, even when I messed up on my arrival date and arrived the day after they expected me. They accommodated me with a smile, helping me out with a charming room. I would recommend this over some of the other river front hotels because it's just far enough away (about a 5 minute stroll), to be quieter.

If you're a single (or close couple), I recommend room 503- lovely view and charming small room.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a river-view room! Worth the few extra euros.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Overall good hotel on the outskirts of Porto.

General condition of the hotel was good, nice large room, good breakfast, restaurant on-site with good food at reasonable prices.

Each room has balcony, which is good but staying at the front was quite noisy due to a bar across the street. The heating / cooling system is linked so we could not cool the room down as it was still on heat mode.

Internet good, on-site parking, pay for, with lift access.

Staff helpful and friendly, good English.

Would probably stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to reduce noise level.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Price: Can$ 72
Cleanliness: Perfect
Quietness: Excellent
Comfort: Wonderful
Location: Short walk to the centre
Friendliness: Terrific
Classiness: very nice and modern
Room Size: very good
Room included: tv, shower, bath
Wifi: free
Nice touch: free apples and fruity water drink
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Really good bedrooms and really good breakfast. The only thing is the location that is not too close to downtown or the lake, but the pro with that is that you can have free parking at the front of the hotel until 8am. Only complain would be that oranges in the breakfast have a weird taste, almost onion like taste lol. Staff could be a little more friendly!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews