We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
380
472
164
74
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
472
164
74
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great location junior suite taxi stand old building modern hotel port houses storage space luis bridge hotel restaurant bars and restaurants busy street stayed here for nights rooms are small port tasting breakfast was included breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

A very nice hotel in the centre of Porto, opposite the Port wineries.
The room was very comfortable and fairly spacious. The shower was excellent which is always a bonus. My view was out on the street so nothing special. I'm not sure if there are rooms with nice views.
Breakfast was the typical continental type - the standard choices. Very nice bread.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
If the weather had been better it is perfectly placed for nice walks along Douro river.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto Ribeira, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we invite you to visit us again in the future to stay in one of our rooms with terraces and views over the Douro River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

this really is a lovely hotel, however with so much work being carried out around it, I found the noise levels especially during the late evening and early morning was very bad. It sounded to me like deliveries such as metal or containers/skips were being delivered at this time due to the congestion and upheaval it would cause during the day. This being said it was disturbing. Having made this point, which is beyond the hotels control, the hotel is lovely. Immaculately clean, which is a credit to the house cleaning staff, on one day wax had spilt on the glass at the front of the hotel and was cleaned expediently and without any fuss. The rooms were also immaculate. We ate breakfast at the hotel, which was amazing, similarly the staff were professional and very polite. I must mention 1 member of staff. Claudia... a credit to the hotel and who personified what a great hotel is all about, if I return to Porto due to this member of staff I would not stay anywhere else.

Room tip: While work is being conducted I would request a front facing room
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tompob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto Ribeira, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and appreciate your kind words regarding our cleaning service and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We had a great stay at the Carris Porto Ribeira in Porto this February. The hotel's location is top-notch and a 2 minute walk to the river district of restaurants. The room was the smallest we encountered in Porto, but we had a great view of the river/Gaia/port houses. The concierge was so sweet and helpful, helping us navigate the city and locate a shop to purchase a new suitcase. The Carris Porto was a great launch pad!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexam10122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto Ribeira, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you had an overall pleasant stay with us and we hope you can visit us again in the future, maybe to have the oportunity to enjoy an upgraded and larger room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Great place near Ribeira and the Bridge. Very friendly staff. Comfortable and silent room with a nice view. Clean . Nice architecture and decor. Fresh breakfast with a nice variety. Nice price/ quality ratio. Worth a visit

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank luismlcmendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto Ribeira, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed our location, services and facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back if you ever return to Porto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Our family of 4 (with 2 teenagers) spent three nights here and recommend it. Clean throughout, is in an old building with some interesting history but modernized tastefully. The staff had great recommendations and were always helpful. Perfectly located near the river with easy access to the old part of town. A couple of minute walk away is a great restaurant (Jimao) that you should check out (make a reservation). There was some construction going on outside our rooms during the day and at times thought they were going to break through the wall. Didn't bother us as we are heavy sleepers, but I'd make sure that you get a room away from that part of the hotel

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto Ribeira, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you very much for your assessment and for recommending us. We are glad to know all your family enjoyed the stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again if you ever return to Porto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews